Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Wow! Thank you so much for sharing this. I have been trying to explain this and Steemit to my friends but having this video and the rest of your series will help me so much!! One of the most exciting things thats happened to me on steemit today!

Yes great stuff!

More clarity is always a great thing, and nice to get noobheads like myself up to steem speed !!

Excellent explainer video! I will be sharing this on my social profiles!

Great animation!

Upvoted

This is awesome! It's also my first resteem :)

I'm honoured :)

Fun and intelligent way to educate the steemit community, I really like this brother initiative, hopefully this work can be translated so that the Spanish-speaking community also has the opportunity to learn in this way all the important details so that they can get a reasonable growth in this great multicultural platform as steemit is.

Thank you for the explanations. Very intelligent and helpful!

If I knew another language, I would gladly make a dub for non-English members of the community. If there's anybody interested in doing a Spanish (or any other language) dub, they can feel free to record it and send it to me so that I can edit it into the movie! Of course, they would have to keep the timing the same.

That's a serious offer by the way. If you, or anyone you know is interested in making a dub, we can collaborate on it (and share the profits!)

If brother seems very interesting and good that you are receptive to the proposal I will investigate in my Spanish-speaking community who can translate faithfully the animation we would all win to be able to achieve it.

That would be fantastic. I know there's a prominent Spanish-speaking community here on Steemit. It would be great if my content could reach them too.

Friend and talk to a brother of the Hispanic community that I think you can translate your animation but with subtitles so you do not have to modify the audio, I pass the video for you to analyze it, I'll put you in touch soon and we will win all

I can send you a full English transcript if it would help.

Good afternoon if you send me the text so that the friend starts translating it, to this email address: [email protected]

Looking forward to it.
Is the info in the video about voting outdated ? It seemed to be pre HF19.

The video was made post HF19, all the rules are up to date.

Thank you @sethlinson.
Looking forward to the series.

This is fun, easy to understand and I will spread it around to anybody I invite to steem as its self explanatory can't wait for this series' other parts keep it up :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gingyptian from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thank you! They need to post this on their main page. I had such little understanding of how things worked, I was almost convinced this was a scam. Your video helped a lot. Thank you!!

Excellent post

This could be a great thing for new users to learn how to use steemit. I hope this goes well for you

That's the idea :)

This is great @sethlinson! Who did the voiceover?

Look forward to seeing more.

Thanks! I did the voiceover, which is something that I'm generally uncomfortable with since I hate hearing my own voice. But I did speak in a way that isn't natural to me and edited the pitch. So it's barely my voice.

I plan to do more voice acting in my animations so I can get more used to it.

Cool. It sounds great! How long did it take to produce this?

Are you on steemit.chat or discord?

I'd love to chat with you in the future since I myself am trying to get into the animation game. It sure looks like you have a lot of experience in the field.

I'm on Steemit Chat, username: sethlinson. Message me any time!

This actually only took me 15 hours over 2 days to put together which is absolutely insane. I'm used to working fast (fast, relative to how slow animation work is) but I put this movie together ridiculously quickly. I'll find out after the next one whether the first time was just a fluke or if I can keep up such quick output.

I studied film in university from 2011-2015, with my last two and a half years solely focused on animation. So I've been animating for about four and a half years now.

Great work, Seth. I loved that video. Succinct and artistic. This should help newbies transition onto the platform in a smoother way. Thanks. Resteemed.

Thanks so much for the resteem!

Excellently done! Resteeming.

Thank you! And there's more on the way

Speaking of which, I should probably get off Steemit and get to work :P

This is great, I watched the first video and it is quite informative. The voice over is great. Looking forward to watching the whole series some day soon.

I'm off to work on the new episode right now. Hopefully I'll have it finished in a few days.

Following you and will be waiting to learn more about Steemit.

Loved it! Shared it!

Thank you so much

Your good at explaining things and some people don't even about voting power, so it's a good post. Btw, I like the moving neck on George Lucas. Lol!

good job .......
it will be helpful for me..
thanks bro

I really liked the way that the video was put together. Upvoted, resteemed and followed!

Nice video. Liked the Jetson's inspiration and am glad that Steemit now has a video explanation series to compliment the long documents. Resteeming you so that you may reach far and wide.

Very useful information @sethlinson! Until now I wasn't quite sure how the whole voting thing worked and what impact it had.
Thanks for sharing. Upvoting and resteeming

I'm very new to Steemit and the cryptocurrency world in general. This type of stuff is exactly what I need! As a visual learner and someone who's brain doesn't woork so good, I need entertaining cartoon to show me how the world works. Thank you for this.

I'm glad this is helpful for you! I hope you'll enjoy my upcoming installments just as much.

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

this is so good!! resteemed!!

great job! Looking forward for the next series!

Great explanation!

I'm a big fan of arts and animations..I'll be following closely.. Nice post

This is fantastic!

This is an excellent video and it explains a lot!
Very helpful for new users and seasoned users alike!
Great job!

Yes, I love exclamation marks!
.....upvoted followed and resteemed!

Great idea having an animated video explaining Steemit.
awesome talent you have. Very well done!
thumb.jpg

Brilliant @sethlinson, follow you now.

Great work

Okay! I get it. OMG! I get it! Yay! (Dancing as I type!) Upvoted and restreemed, btw!

Oh I am so grateful, thank you! I actually got trolled by a bot yesterday trying to figure out steemit 😂😂😂 it took me a while to realise what was going on! yes, im a bit slow... haha upvoted, resteemed and following! x

This is very well done and extremely helpful. I hope you do more of these. I'll definitely redirect newcomers to this! ;-)

I actually have a question: sometimes when I upvote a post, I can see the number of votes going up by 1, 2 or sometimes a bit more, but the actual value of the post remains the same. Can you explain why? Thanks :)

Thanks for explaining this!

Now I understand why this article has received $7.35 10 votes:
https://steemit.com/korean/@rainelemental/day-2-korean-the-most-beautiful-language-in-the-world

And this one got $9 with 8 votes:
https://steemit.com/team-building/@rainelemental/it-all-comes-down-to-the-people

Very impressive your work .., I am still a beginner steemian, still have a lot to learn, thank you your useful post, in this steemit I can learn a lot., I wait for your next posting

Great idea with explainer video! We are aiming to sell coin art in physical form. Something people can hang on the wall and have a good conversation starter with guests but video is good media for certain audience as well. Keep up good work, mainstream adoption takes tiny step at the time and that's one way to contribute!
Cheers!

I will use this to explain to my friends. I enjoy blogging here but sometimes it can be difficult to explain to others.

So in a nut shell, only cast 10 votes a day for beginners, gain more steam for a bigger capacity of the votes you give then reach 500 steam for a more controlled vote to either vote 100% or less on a post. Okay got it, thanks! :) You should explain comments and posts next.

My next videos will actually begin with basic fundamentals like explaining the blockchain and cryptocurrencies. But those are good ideas for future videos! Thanks.

No Problem! :D I will follow you to stay tuned to that because since I'm recently new here I want to learn what else I can do more efficiently on Steemit! :)

Great work, really simple and easy to follow... Would love to see more of these :)

Thanks! If you follow me, you will see more ;)

Thanks for this! I look forward to the series. I am very new to this as well, and it helps!
Thanks!

That's great! I'm glad you found the video helpful. I hope you'll follow me for more.

Brilliant work! You have explained it in a simple and entertaining way. These videos would a great intro on the login/sign up page for all of the newbies, saving much grief and frustration.
Looking forward to the rest of your series. =)
Upvoted, follwing.

I would love it if the Steemit admins considered my work valuable enough to put it front and center like that!

It got my vote! =)

I found this to be brilliant

What an amazing job, the explanation is clear even with a short video.
Would you mind allowing subtitle translation on Youtube so we could help and share with non-natives ?
Following you for more such animations!
Steem on!

If somebody wants to do the translating, I'd be happy to put up subtitles.

The Lucas gif was pretty disturbing. Im happy you took the time to create this helpful information. Steem On brother!

for some reason these people remind me of the Jetsons. George Jetson at the top.

The reason they remind you of the Jetsons is that I pretty much stole the designs from the Jetsons. Oops.

Being a professional voice-over guy for many (make that MANY. lol) years... I really liked this. Nice work.

There are 3 pages
Pages