Starting to feel desperate, thinkng of ways to gain faster? STOP HERE AND READ HOW TO GET A FOLLOWING AND REPUTATION

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

STOP!! RIGHT HERE !!!

if you are so desperate of not becoming an overnight succes and plan out to play against the game, read this post with care.


You damn noob you, aahhh I see so much of myself in you, i hope not too much but I may have gone through the same phase. Well not that bad really but let me help you go along all the way, I've been here around since june 2017 and I can help you in getting the game up right here on steemit. BTW congrats for joining the early adopters still.

BANNER.png

Unfortunately reality is different then expectation

When you first join this website and or other ones on the steemit blockchain, of course you won't get 1000 dollar posts right away. What you should know to go in a higher gear is that you will only earn rewards by having a following that is truly interested in your content, whenever it's a blog a photo or a movie, or music or your being live on air performance.

Common beginner fails

You will only have a credible following base growing when you post and right about content which brings value to someone else, like entertainment, joy, knowledge, or what ever content people may find interesting to read, watch or listen. What your biggest stage at this point can be, is adding thousands of other users, hoping they will follow you back. Whenever you do that you will make your account look like a fool anyways, because your reputation is still super low, and whenever people see a lever 30 with mroe than 10k followers you are losing all credibility.

What should you do post about, what i believe is best for you to do

Well also a thing that I consider a common mistake is to start out right away with a ''strategy'' of content to create. What i mean is that whenever you think posting a certain topic or style of post frequent and always the same style, then that's what people know you for over time, if this topic is not about what you reallly can stand out with, then it will be of no intererst to other after a while. Think of posting prior about crypto when you just like 80 percent of the most people have just no clue what they are doing and if it's safe or not, the only thing that you can do is first learn and then rewrite what you've learned. This is also pretty much obvious in whats happening in the topic ''philosophy'' and news.

Do you really really see steemit as your future income generator? Then the only way get yourself a so called ''niche'' to stand out in and be different with is to do what you actually enjoy to do. If this is gaming, reviewing cartoons, draw, or making video, or whatever. Than just do that.. and nothing else. If you can't think of subjects to write about, but have the feeling you have too write, or commit, then you are only fooling yourself and block yourself from being creative by forcing creativity which ends up in nothing anyways. Are you prepared to act and feel like steemt posting is a job for you, and do you want to end up with a feeling of having a drag each post? Then you're fooling yourself.

I was never a story teller, writer or blogger and my research paper was the biggest struggle i've had with writing. I came here as a nooby dropping a question about an exchange and it looked like a comment. After a while having barely any earnings, and even when they raised a little bit. I was was about to give up, until the point i started to do what my heart and my soul always was happy with doing. And that was in my case making music and do stuff with music.

Even though I'm experienced and have a background with investing in stocks etc. before and from working in financial service, I did not find really joy in writing down thoughts about it after i while, because i started to force those.. that doesn't work.

BANNER.png

If you do what your heart tells you todo or guides you towards a certain direction. Then and only then you can do have a true niche in which you can stand out and engage to people in a way you have something to offer.

This means not to spam all kinds of people on discord with a decent amount of sp in a dm on discord and ask hopeless for votes still! Just don't do that anyways, because you are lowering yourself to the level of hopeless and sad and it shows no real spirit to the people anyway, so why will they ever follow you if you can't even stand trough this phase when they could do, because everybody is going thourgh the same phases in my opinion..

BANNER.png

Ask yourself looking in the mirror, ''What can you offer to others what they would be interested in, what is your skill and what is you character?''

IF you do what you like to do the most, then you are automatically better in it then others. It's that simpel. Just let other know that and you will automatically show a higher credibility to get info to people which they can use or like to know.

It also provides you more fun , and you actually lose the focus on the rewards at some point. If this is the only goal, and your feed only shows all kinds of random stuff and mixed up posts which are totally not in line with each other you are nothing more than a poster in desperate mode. and won't be recognized which drive you to insanity and desperate actions for every tiny bit of recorgnition or attention and at a certain point you start over on methods that are considered abuse or scam by the community.... you end up flagged to death on every blacklist alone, and then you will know what poverty means in this post.

What does help to find what i like?

If you are searching for your true inner joy then you are not happy with what it is and you block it. Everybody knows what their desires are and what one like... if you cant find it you're ashamed of it and you will keep living that lie to yourself untill it becomes reality.



BANNER.png

If you are honest to yourself you know what you like

But if you know what you like, then spread you knowledge and passions in posts to others, and find some community's to join. In those community's you will be around other who share your interest and learn from them or create with them even. Do this and nothing else and you will gain a following which is credible, and you don't even have to dm people for a 'please vote for follow' kind of nonsens ;)... It's really going like that here i figured. And why should you not take that for credit from someone who is here way longer than you already anyway.

This having said, it's good to mention that other than you rewards, a big obvious thing is that people are treathing their accounts like businesses and care for them, this means to live by the reputation and following. be an innitiative taker, and engage in a social way with people who share your interests and network as much in community's. This will make you notice, and gets you some friends and following more, as also oppurtunity's that lie ahead in whatever aspect of blockchain it may come to you.

Always keep the decentralisation of governments as main reason for why we are on the blockchain, its' not a job, its a social media kind of networking site with value added to whatever brings people here for content. never forget that.

Well minnow, if you made it to this ending of the post, I hope I saved you some troubles and doubts on the way and gave you a little push in the right direction of creating a credible reputation here which will get your stuff going on and gain you earnings and a nice future.

Remember me if you become what you wanted to be on this platform, and let me know if you're thinking you're reaching it and have read this post in the beginning. :) Succes!

BANNER.png

SEVEAUXkopie.PNG

Sort:  

All of the above is true! :-) Cool to read you’ve found your way on Steemit even though writing is such a struggle for you. Ga er lekker mee door! :-)

For somebody who is not really a writer this is a fine post dude!

I think a lot of fresh people will recognize themselves in this, once they are honest to themselves.

Ps: I think you should make the friettent cap your signature under every post

I really hope I could be successful here on #steemit as others, I admit I was focused about SBDs and forget about having fun supposedly in providing quality and intersting contents as well as in interacting with other steemians.

Truly, I learned a lot from this post and would want to follow what you have suggested and avoid doing those nonsense things, i mean those that doesnt in any way interest other people.

Thank you and more power!

I'm new/noob so this is a really nice way for us to grow :) thanks for sharing

Check me out @felixsteemit

I am really grateful that I decided to join here in steemit. I am not a writer myself but in this platform I felt comfortable writing my story in no good skills as long as I express the feeling I have.

I actually made 2 songs for this platform, the other one was about being addicted to steemit, you may watch it HERE sir. And the other one is to those who felt discouraged and giving up posting here in steemit you may check also HERE.

I do hope for the success of everyone here.

Much Love & Peace

Thank you so much for your greaT WORDS OF TRUE ENCOURAGMENT. all is 110% true. such a wonderful great sharing and helping like me. good shared my friend i will remembered you.@seveaux

I have always love to write and have been blogging since time immemorial. So basically the reason why I joined steemit is for me to have a creative outlet for all my musings. But I'd have to admit, whenever I receive few upvotes, it somehow makes me sad. And that is why I want to be better at my craft.

I hope new ones wont give up that easily. I hope they would find a community that will help them learn and grow. So thanks for this encouraging post. This will surely come in handy for those who are just starting, like me.

hello your post friends always the best, please help me to be like you friend

Wow! I came here for a light-hearted irony post about all the wrong ways people try to get attention. But I ended up landing on some good advice! Passion? Yes! Communities? Double YES! And very importantly, not lying to yourself. That gets nobody nowhere.

Vvp6C.jpg

@quifte.grafe Your style of commenting is considered spam. Please refrain from copy and paste style of commenting. Spam diminishes the overall quality and authenticity of Steem platforms.

@steemflagrewards