If you use bots than you must see this tool!

in #steemit6 years ago

What have I done all the time?

My last post was long ago but I wasn't lazy in the meantime 😉 beside my naughty side it was my nerdy side, that took controle over the past few days 😁 And now it's time for me to show you my child and maybe get a little feedback.


Do you use upvote-bots?

Then you may know the problem of manually copy&paste links, names,... and this multiple times. For me as minnow I found a couple of cheap bots, that will give me at least a few cents for each post. But the effort for this is quiet high! BTW: hello to @thundercurator as one of my favorite bots!


Solution

So I created my own tool:

Autobot 😍

What can it do for you?

Let's assume you have a list with a couple of bots you allways use for your posts. Then you can create this list with Autobot and save it. All you have to do for other posts is to change the link in the memo field, thats it!

Step-by-step

  • enter your account values:

    Your Active-Key is needed for transactions. All work is done by javascript so it is all on your client side and nothing stored on any servers. You can look at the html-code to be sure

  • in the meme field enter the link to your post as you would do by sending manually

  • enter bots and SBD

    It's important to enter all SBD values with three positions behind decimal point!!! At this time I don't make any trim 😉
  • when you completed your list, hit the "save list" button. Now all values (account, key, bots,...) are stored in local.storage objects on your own PC. Next time you call my Autobot those settings keep entered.

  • at last "Send SBD". I pre defined my account in the list and you will send a small amount (0.001SBD) as a service to me. See it as a tip to encourage me to keep the work up 😊 and it helps me to track how much (or even) make use of this service 🙈

Future plans

  • multiple lists
  • delete single items from list
  • authenticate through steemconnect
  • error-/successlog
  • list of your last posts to pick

This is all a test at the moment and I would love to read your feedback! But keep in mind I'm no professional developer. So there is a lot of work to do still. I didn't implement any errorhandling and gui and usability could be nicer...

Link: https://autobot.de.cool/



I am also sorry for my English. I'm learning, so I make mistakes.

Sort:  

No apologies necessary. Great job. Very informative and forward thinking. I'm anxious to hear more as your work progresses since I know practically nothing about autobot development

It's my first try with this kind of developing and helps me to get a better understanding about all the steem mechanics. would be nice it you resteem this post as mentioned in the task

lovely idea ,, from kryptonia @everdope

Thank you

This comment has received a 0.08 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @sexyfox.

upvoted by kryptonia @ziggy

thx

This comment has received a 0.08 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @sexyfox.

Thanks for the info. @iam_dayf from kryptonia.

You are welcome. But sorry you didn't resteem

This comment has received a 0.20 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @sexyfox.

Thanks for sharing!

You are welcome

Nice one keep it up. Kryptonia id @chetachi26

Glad you like it, but sorry you didn't resteem

Thanks for sharing

You are welcome

Thank you for sharing this. This is a big help! Upvoted by rubelynmacion of krypto

Glad you like it and hope you stay tuned!

Wow very interesting post, thanks for sharing this. @grace234 kryptonia id

Thanks for sharing this interesting post. Krypto id @ofili2

Oh this is good! Thanks for sharing this. It is a great help. Upvoted and resteemed by rubelynmacion