Sort:  

resteemed! I curate a lot and I am a little worried about what changes to my curating habits tomorrow will bring! lets see. i just guess i wont be able to vote for as many people.... which is a shame as i like to do that... i guess ill have to try to find the right balance with my voting % allocation. Can Let me know if you find any nuances, and ill let you know mine, maybe you can then do a follow up post to this one once we know more,...

Actually that sounds like a great idea, use the new system and write about what I seen of value with it and not. Curation rewards won't be effected by this, and actually think they will get a small bump up. Honestly the voting power thing is about the same in way they always said to only vote about 10-15 times a day...your votes after that really never did much for yourself or anyone because the power was too low usually if you vote that much in a 24 hour period. I am not clear though if it will replenish every day or still the 5 days it takes to fully regain like it does now. That part I am unclear on till its updated and I see it in action.

There is a fine balance to be struck between how much you vote and how long it takes to replenish your voting power. I assume this will change a lot tomorrow... Hope curation rewards do get a slight bump up. but lets see!

Tell you what, that voting power recovery time is hard on you when you grow. I tend to be low so much because I try to help the people that support me and that SBC project of mine, so I am upvoting as much as I can but have to lay low for a few days to be a benefit to anyone. I bet my supporters thing I am picky lol when literally I would upvote everyone if I could. I would even pay for upvote instant recovery lol...but they haven't done much talking about changing that much more than this coming fork

I am exactly the same. will be interesting to see!