Sort:  

Why don't you just start your posts from this site. You already have followers and some reputation earned. Why start again? In your title just put at the beginning: Diary of an ****addict (Part 1. etc). Much better idea. You have just got to hang in there and eventually break through. Remember, Steemit is relatively new which means you are in at the near beginning. More are joining every day so why go back to a reputation of 25 and begin again. Nuts to me! X

I did think of that but the subject matter is taboo and not sure if I want my name directly allocated to it. I'm sure I could fix that though.

I'm a suckered for neatness and if I was to be successful with it then I would want it very neat starting off with diary of a heroin addict #01.

I could send myself my steem couldn't I and buy some more? I invest as I believe this will take off and the token will go up exponentially.

If I was to keep the same account can I change my username? That is also key to the new account.

Do you have any ideas why people aren't even reading or taking a peek? Is it me or is it because there isn't anyone to read it? I know we are in the infancy days but its a solid project and with some tweaking it will be amazing. I want to be part but it appears my chosen subjects basically just being my 'normal' self oppose to my slightly secret functioning addict side.

Sorry just read this one. Too many posts which are just getting lost. That is why the title is so important and the amount of writing and layout. Too much writing and no one will bother to read. Break text down into images with short bits of text. Get copyright free images from pixaby and pexels. Use links on the editor toolbar to apply source. Bullet, sub headings, etc, to split up your text. Title and first line are really important. You know yourself, why do you read some posts and not others? Usually because title interested you, Yes? Don't know about changing name. Do you not use a pseudonym anyway? Just go for it. You have to get known first. Someone reads and likes the content they follow and it goes to their followers feeds. It is like a roller ball, once it starts it cannot stop. But it has to start small first. Having lots of followers just clogs up everyone's feed. The result, no one catches your post, one straw in a huge haystack!
I get few followers but I know, quality content will achieve my goal. Plus lots of posts. The real biggies are posting 2, 3, 4 posts a day. I can only manage 2 because I read and comment on others. Hope this helps. X

Apologies, also I am pretty confident the lengthy blogs I could write daily on this subject would work pretty well on here.

Imagine trainspotting the book but raw, uncensored text and pictures. It will be well written but in a nice easy to read manner.

People can go there without going there ya know' which is very appealing. Also it has so many ups and downs and unpredictable events. It will all flow from my brain easily as I am living this life and it is something that impacts everything you do.

Don't apologise, what have you got to apologise for? I cannot wait to see the first part. Remember, Put it clearly at the top of your title so that people can easily follow. I actually follow few as I don't want my feed clogged up with too many posts that I cannot read them all. I will await your first installment and then decide so please put a link to it in the comments box so that I do not miss it. I comment on everything I read which is only fair to the authors, so expect a true opinion when I read your post. Get writing and posting and stop this worrying. You have to work hard and interact with others, as I am doing with you, before you get true followers who will read and upvote your posts. Remember, from little acorns, large oak trees grow. As they say in Spain, poco poco (little little)! X

I understand all that anf o am happy to make quality posts etc. Even if I do a good title they don't get clicked on. I read tons of posts a day. I'm not even beint clicked on. Then I see one that's just a meme taken from somewhere and posted and they have killer views and upvotes etc.

At least if I was getting lots of views and no upvotes I would know it's my posts. However I am usually getting the same upvotes and views so that means people are liking it but not enough viewing them?

I do use images and they are all my images. Not copied from somewhere etc.

I don't think I can do more with the account I am using. I thought I would have killed it on here. On instagram my old account had 15 thousand followers and tons of likes the one I am using now is a backup.

I am willing to write good pieces etc but they won't even get read.

Going on my view to upvote ratio it wouod mean I'm bang on with material but no views.

So you think I should go with my diary idea? I'm leaning towards that way. I'll make a decision by the end of the night. Got some upgrading to do on Genesis Mining and need to buy up some coins.

Anyway thanks for the help man really appreciate it but I think it may be a lost cause. I understand all you are saying and I am willing to put so much effort into this but irs just everything that has made me successful on other social media isn't working because I can't even get anyone to view something.

Peace. A saddened tobias.

Poor you, YES to the diary. It will give you niche market. Frustrating I know but just keep plugging away. The Diary might be the answer. XX

I'm willing to grow trees from acorns it's just hard going from the social media where I get thousands of likes just for looking a certain way.

I like the change but isn't working out with my current approach.

Niche market, Diary. you have got so much to offer. Once you break through you will be happy; and it will help you with your 'issue'. I will upvote your work X

Hey check out this dude @goldenbrown. Wonder who he is ;-) check his introduction page.
Peace pastries. See you on the other side.

I've just looked. I can change my display name. I can check my bio obviously. I cannot delete past posts as per obvious reasons.

I don't think I can have it deleted, deleted, deleted etc no one will take an account like that seriously. Looks like I will have to sign up again.. I'll lose my steem power though unless I power it down and put that into the new account. I guess that's what I'll have to do.

Steemit would be perfect 👌 and the best social media even idea let alone website I have seen. Love the technology. However something needs to be done so people can see the new posts easier.

I think you have to get people to want to check you out and directly goto your page. I think new posts from nobody's like me just get lost up in the blockchain and they don't get seen apart from by a few.

I appreciate that you will look out for my new post but it's going to have to be a new account. I can't bare the deleted deleted deleted.

Hello @shameonyoubane. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thanks David.

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 4 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

My apologies. This was a de-introduce myself. I thought people would get and understand the tag. Also the point of the post refers to not getting views so I used the avenue that gives the most views from what I have noticed.

Apologies if anyone is confused and sorry bots for waiting youe time! ;-)

To just follow up. Notice out of the current four views are bots and I believe the other is an automated reply.

My point exactly...
Did I do something wrong that makes people not even VIEW the post?

Update 9 views and only 1 great person who has commented on what I should do - comments and views are important. Upvotes are a bonus at this point in time.
I dread to think it's from dead community as we all know this place is awesome and HAS to succeed.

Hello @shameonyoubane Great introducemyself post!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a couple of weeks, a can tell youThat steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!
Randowhale update 1

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.