steemit safety problems and how to deal with

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

raphavongal.png

I never used my Private Key which is printed since I created my account!

I Just used my active for transfers and every day I use Post key. I keep them in a pen drive encrypted and I use a Mac Book Pro, not windows which is hard to be hacked, but not impossible.

So I really don't know what happened to my account today earlier. After my keys were not working I tried to put my owner key in login to change and even my owner key was hijacked :=/ My owner key is printed since I created the account, so How could someone hijacked even my Owner key? An internal problem? I don't know.

I'm awaiting the recovered link from steemit and will update here later.

PS: I hope @steemit can increase safety measures with 2FA or so with more people coming now.

Below is @gtg useful link :

https://steemit.com/steem/@gtg/memos-keys-and-passwords-balrogs-and-fields-of-despair-be-safe-almost-usd100k-wasn-t#@sharkpoker/re-gtg-memos-keys-and-passwords-balrogs-and-fields-of-despair-be-safe-almost-usd100k-wasn-t-20170925t195515797z

Sort:  

@sift666 has also just been hacked and also waiting for recover key

I recovered mine yesterday in 3 hours tks for @gtg help. I hope you can recover yours ;-) Good Luck

After further investigation, it turned out that it was not a hack, it was a block. It was part of a new initiative by @gtg to promote awareness of the dangers of using the wrong keys. For more info and instructions on how to keep safe, see @sift666's post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@sift666/have-i-been-hacked-or-blocked

yup, maybe my computer I was using before (WINDOWS) had some malware :=/. We were blocked and tks to @gtg we are Safe ;-)

Congratulations @sharkpoker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @sharkpoker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @sharkpoker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!