Inviting My Co-Workers to Steemit! Meet @jennifersuralta and @janvan!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello to the Steemit Community!

I just invited my two co-workers on Steemit! They were wondering why I wasn't posting on Facebook for quite sometime now and were curious with my so called "new hobby". Of course I told them about Steemit and the amazing people in the community! I was so excited telling them all about the site and I'm sure they're looking forward to as well! They are both avid Facebook users and they want to explore other types of social media.

@jennifersuralta and @janvan haven't posted yet because they just received their confirmation email but I would like to give them a warm welcome to encourage them to post and experience Steemit. We hope to see their posts very soon! Good luck and enjoy steeming ladies!

Let's all invite our friends to join Steemit!

@shellany

Sort:  

Yes, now invite all the neighbor offices too. lol

Yes slowly but surely!

Thanks for helping me welcome them! :)

For sure 👍🏼

welcome guys !!!

Thank you for the warm welcome to my newbie friends! :)

keep it up :) Hi

I have also invited a lot of people from fb but most seem sceptical and have not joined.

People respond out of curiosity, I didn't tell them anything but they noticed something different in me. If they ask questions, then that's the time I will explain about Steemit. :)

Welcome to Steemit, @shellany!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Glad to see you having success on getting your friends to try steemit. So far I haven't been able to, it seems my friends are stuck on the older social media too much.

Stirring curiousity is my strategy, I don't want to bombard them with technical terms and just show them my enthusiasm about a new venture I'm in. Let them come to you and ask about it. Thanks for reading! 😊

Great to see you on video @shellany! Well done on your recruitment drive!! :D

Thanks, actually I just threatened them...sshhhh...just don't tell the others! ;)

Ha ha! Arm twisting is the best technique - as is gun to head :)

Yeah, you already know the drill master @mindhunter! :)

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 3 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.