You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What most people are experiencing on steemit recently

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

People shouldn't get discouraged, because effective content creation does take a lot of practice. I joined Steemit less than a month ago, and other than my intro, wrote two blogs total. Both of them went trending in more than one category. My follower count is laughable.

What people dont see is that I had previous experience creating promotional content in photoshop, drawing, marketing, computer, arcade repair and management for a number of years. My posts take between 3 to 4 hours to type, proof read, and edit. I also refuse to use images that aren't mine, even stock photos are not acceptable to me.

Telling stories and sharing new information with a personal touch is what breeds good content. I also think about how I want to write about a topic, days ahead.

Going to school helps a lot too. I have year-round schooling and have papers due every week. Sorta drives me nuts sometimes lol I have to research my info, and make sure to know what I'm talking about and always give credit where it's due.

For people that are not already used to writing a lot on a regular basis, making any money blogging is going to be absurd and difficult at first. Steemit is not a get rich quick scheme by any means, you really do get what you put in. If you aren't, keep trying, go and experience, or brush up on some skills, find something you really like and write about it. For me, I already had the photos taken on my phone, and like to talk about perspective and technical details.

I think that the Steemit community is great. Compared to my facebook experience, I can actually write about what I like and people that read it are genuinely interested. I have a decent friendslist and following on fb, but many of the people there only want to see my cute pictures, and not learn anything.

Although I am unable to contribute to this platform by purchasing Steem, I can contribute by writing about things that even I can look back and be intrigued by.

Write things you want to see! Only post something that would impress yourself to write c: