¿How to earn much more money in the steemit community?

in #steemit6 years ago

     This is one of the most frequent questions I receive, how can I gain all my power in such a short time? How to reach a reputation of 60 in a few months? I do not really have a specific answer to all this, I think that for each person is different and we should not be guided by the performance of other users to measure ours.

 

I have seen users that after a few weeks have already exceeded 60 reputation points, as well as I have seen others that have taken much longer, some earn much more than others, this does not necessarily mean that some have better content or have some "trick" ", We must understand that steemit is a complex ecosystem and there is no exact formula to operate and have more profits.

 

Having said that, here I will leave some of the things that have worked for me in this social network. Many of these tips and I have repeated them on numerous occasions, but it is worth repeating them since they always ask me the same questions.

Comment, comment and comment a little more: If you look at my profile, you will see that I have 3880 posts. Does this mean that I have made 3880 articles or publications? Well, no, most of them are comments. That is why I insist so much on this point, many people just comment to thank in their publications, or comment something like "good post" in other publications, the important thing to comment is to do it trying to leave a message and contribute something to the person who He made the publication. Certainly you can not always make an outstanding comment, but if you take the time to really read the content of others usually you will always have something relevant to comment, and that brings us to the next point: Invest time in reading other publications.

Dedicate to read other people's publications: This is something I do frequently, I spend one or two hours a day just reading other publications. If I do not do this, I can not leave good comments or know which users to follow. In addition to doing this I have learned a lot of new things, it has helped me to grow in the network by discovering good content, I discover contests in which to participate and I discover other users with mutual affinities that have helped me over time.

  Steem Power: I have tried to accumulate as much steem power as possible, for that I have done power up of all the steem won in contests, I have even bought steem with part of my earnings from my freelancer jobs and I have invested it. Although my steem power is still not enough for my upvote to have a significant weight, many older users take this into account when it comes to follow you, the fact that you accumulate steem power means that you support the steem blockchain.

 Participate in competitions: Try to participate in as many contests as possible, this will help you increase your visibility on the net, even if you do not win, by being constant participating you will get recognition from others and strengthen your presence in steemit.

 Publish every day: Trying not to spam, at least one daily publication will give you the opportunity to be seen by more users, sooner or later you will have some "whale" and "dolphin" appreciating your content and taking into account.

Diversify your content: While I've talked about focusing on our niche, sometimes it's important to diversify our content, or at least explore other niches. I for example do not know anything about gastronomy, but I can appreciate a good publication related to that and participate asking questions etc. Another way to diversify your content is to publish different types of multimedia: Video, audio, photos, tutorials etc ...

 

Choose a striking profile picture: This point is perhaps somewhat underestimated, but really important. A good profile picture is one that is easy to remember, something that stands out. For example, I think mine works because of the black background and my easily recognizable silhouette. You do not necessarily have to choose a similar one, you can try some colorful picture, some caricature of yours etc.


Diversify your earnings: This point is perhaps difficult for some, I understand that many (especially Venezuelans) depend on steemit as their main income and can not afford to save profits. For this I recommend exploring the world of "freelancing", there are online jobs that can give you additional income to steemit, jobs that anyone can do (such as audio transcription, translations etc). Maybe later I'll make a post dedicated to this 

To finish I must emphasize that there is no exact formula to earn more in steemit, these are mere recommendations based on my personal experience. Many other people have worked other strategies and have managed to develop their profile in other ways, this is reasonable since all people are different and we should not always act in the same way to obtain the same results.

Any question or suggestion leave it in the comments.


Regards!


@johjandri

Sort:  

Congratulations @shlomi215! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shlomi215 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.