You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Can We Improve Steemit's User Retention? (English/Turkish)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

@ mindreader Point 3 & 4 are agreeable - I would want to agree with you because the concept here is new - & since I myself am a newbie to this platform I prefer to not make judgement based on assumptions.

Could you enlighten me with #1. - I could not comprehend this from a quantitative standpoint ?

Sort:  

Some whales with huge amount of Steem Power happily raping the reward pool.Their posts are garbage,but they have enough money to buy a lot of upvotes and show up on the trending page all the time and make money.They refuse to help the community out,they don't upvote newbies' posts,only their own to make even more money.The more they take away from the reward pool the less we can have.And because of their giant Steem Power advantage,there is nothing you can do,only wheep...

Therefore my suggestions as always:

1.Only posts with ORGANIC votes should be able to get on the Trending page.If you buy upvotes from bots,your post should be on the Promoted page.(therefore quality and not investment will dominate on the Trending page)

2.The platform desperately needs groups.By joining to groups,members (even newbies) have way better chance to expose their posts. (leveling the playing field)