You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Can We Improve Steemit's User Retention? (English/Turkish)

in #steemit6 years ago

I agree to the fact that the system is not too "easy" for a newbie - I'm not too sure why users may have left as there is no quantitative research data available, however from a qualitative standpoint - An assumption is not able to generate revenue for various reasons (From quality of content to time taken to be rewarded!) - I dont quite agree users leaving the platform due to a depreciation in STEEM price for all users who understand the potential & the value that one can derive would have the persistence to stay and keep contributing content that adds value.

Sort:  

I imagine many leave because their password has gone and they can't get another one which is a huge fear for me as I've lost one account completely because of that and almost lost this one but steemit gave it back to me because it was the fault of steemit and not me losing it. There must be huge numbers losing their password with no way to regain it...

lool that seems to be a valid concern however logically you are responsible for your property and no one else..it would not be right to hold STEEMIT responsible because you loose your password. Having said that - I dont in anyway am trying to advocate them - its a welcome feature to have, brings in more convenience to users because there are more probabilities of users not remembering their passwords Vs them being stolen /hacked ! STEEMIT should certainly try and accommodate such a feature if that helps them retain users - to me more users = more revenue !

Yes, I lost my password from my first account and it still has money sitting in it. I can't recover the password.

My computer broke with my first one so password was gone. The second time my password just didn't work, but after many emails to steemit I finally got a new one. This of course doesn't give me much confidence in steemit, thinking I could be locked out again and all my work gone and no way to get back in; I wouldn't start again, that would be it for me...