You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: War on Fiction?

in #steemit7 years ago

A similar battle is also happening wth vaccinations, and I don't know which side has the bigger wallets - my solution that I've been harping on about for a year now is this:

FLAGGING - I want to see that bollocks GONE!

A downvote could carry the average weight of the upvotes on that comment or post.

Why should a whale with $500000 in their wallet be allowed to censor a post by anyone with a smaller wallet?

Flagging is censorship by those who have more money, exactly like in the real world, but Steemit does not have to be the same as the real world!

Sort:  

Totally agree i see the original idea of down voting but it has went horribly wrong. I would be open to the idea of downvotes being leveraged by reputation as opposed to value.

That would have to work better than this situation now - most people with high reps are reasonable