You stay for the community, 1st month, stats thoughts and thanks

in #steemit7 years ago

My journey on Steemit after one month

logo steemit.JPG

It had just passed a month when I first came across this site and what a journey has been so far.
I have learned about this platform from a post written by @sirwinchester and after some digging up decided to try out. So I registered, waited half a day for the approval and wrote my first Introduction post, it was the 14th of May.

Man, how time flies! My first month has already gone and I’m not even a social network guy!
I left Facebook about one year ago because felt bored with it, but with Steemit it’s something different, something unique that I never felt with any other social media platform. It could just be the hype of the moment or the honey moon phase, but I really love the concept behind Steem and firmly believe that it has “that thing,” that has the potential to go mainstream.


Mesiversario and stats

cake steemit.JPG

Now I’m here to celebrate my first month on Steemit, and it has been for sure an interesting journey; fast, pleasant and sometimes even a bit frustrating. You know, when you spend two plus hours searching, writing and after posting getting a few cents can be a little demoralizing.
I’m no near a Steemit expert, but my advice for anyone not getting enough visibility and recognition despite the effort and the quality of his post is not to give up. Write about what you like and feel passionate for, so even if you get few upvotes you haven’t wasted your time.
I believe that with effort, consistency and quality content it is just a matter of time, but eventually, the wheel will start to kick off.
Focus on building up relationships with other Steemers and you will make your way up, Steemit is based on people, they are the fuel and the engine, so getting to know them is crucial.


Statistics

1.JPG

And now let’s recap some stats of my first month:

  • Main stories' subject: Movement and mainly boxing

  • Number of stories: 12

  • Mainly hashtags used: boxing, sports, sport

  • Avg upvote per story: 15.58

  • Avg comments per story: 4.33

  • Avg payout per story: $4.22

  • Total number of posts: 173

  • Following: 101

  • Followers: 93

  • Estimated account value(17/06/2017, 12.30 p.m.): $87.51


Thank you guys!

To conclude I would like remark how true is the saying:

You come for the reward, and you stay for the community.

Steemit is a wonderful community where you can find incredible people to link and connect with, coming from all over the world, with different backgrounds and passions.
I would like to say a big THANK YOU to everyone who upvoted my posts, commented on them, followed me, chatted with me, and created that one thing that is behind this community and project.
Big thanks and remember that WE are Steemit.



Follow --> @simoneb