German pioneer- We need to wake up!!!

in #steemit8 years ago

Damn! We Germans are so freaking slow when it comes to online-trends. Only because I was watching many Youtube-Videos about bitcoins (I think about 90% of the German population has NO CLUE about bitcoins) I got to know about steemit. Greets to all my german fellows here on steemit! :)

Actually, I have to admit I am still relatively clueless about steemit yet, but I am willing to learn. Teach me! :)

So, I am a 25-year old student and I work as a trainee teacher (which was probably the worst decision of my life!) and I am running a small business that empowers students international mobility. I love teaching children, I love motivating them, but how the hell can you motivate them with old-fashioned methods and contents from the 80ths ?! And who the hell told me teacher is a well paid job?! It was probably my mum. I love you mum!

Today my mentor taught his students the word "cellphone". He said: "I suggest everyone of you has a cellphone" - Daaaamn!
No Sir, nobody has a cellphone anymore. I mean there is nothing bad about a cellphone, we all used to love the Nokia 3210, but hey, time has change and we are all used to SMARTPHONES. Whatever, as you might see I am not really happy with the way students are taught here. I feel like the term "online" is still a an alien concept in German schools.

I need to get out of there and start teach children realistic contents, but this is not going to happen in school. Hopefully I will find a way! - "Wer suchet, der findet"

However, I am happy to be able to look over the plate, an ability that probably helped me find steemit. It´s revolutionary, without any doubt!

Also, I am pretty sure it will be part of history soon. Maybe in year 2317 German education-policy-makers will have recognized it as well. They might even know Facebook by that time.

Sorry for all the complaining,

cheers,
Jonny