You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Incentives of Steemit Part 2 - What Steemit Wants to Be vs What Steemit Is

in #steemit6 years ago

I totally agree with you on this:

I mean really, do any of you see quality original content on Facebook? No, of course you don't, because most people are not capable of creating interesting content. So what do they do? Post about last night's dinner, or check in that they are at the mall, or share other people's content with their group of friends.

I told my 15 year old daughter about Steemit and she had a look and said this platform is for "old" people.

She writes and post her stories on whatpad but she said she will not do the same on Steemit although I told her that she can earn at Steemit. She post her drawings on deviantart & instagram but she won't do the same at steemit. so how exactly do I convince her?

Sort:  

U hit the point. Steem culture of supervision to make sure all behave in some specific manner which is not freedom but bonded labor. Young blood does not like it.