You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bid bot earnings 5 times higher than earnings from blogging+commenting

in #steemit6 years ago

You are talking about making a post and then sending the bid bots to it within the first 30 minutes? And the big, known bots, or the smaller ones?
I think that's an interesting conclusion, because everywhere I hear people claim you're only losing money by using the bots...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I earned most of the money via smaller bots that upvote comments. And only a small amount via the large famous bots. And via the large bots you can also earn, but you do need a good tactic like buying upvotes for posts with a maximum age of 10 minutes.

For this post I spend 5 Steem and got an upvote value of 6.47. The author reward will be about 90% is $5.82. So that will be close to 5.75 Steem. Which is a 15% profit on the investment.

The only thing I would prefer is that I could scale this up. Cause if I could pay once 25 Steem to get an upvote with a net value of 29 Steem, then I wouldn't have to spend like 1-2 hours per week.
But upscaling is quite difficult. And with HF20 coming quite soon I don't really investigate the upscaling possibilities.

If you won't mind, I'llcontact you onDiscord one of the following days. I could really use sometips regarding the @newbiegames account. I need it to grow, but I don't have the technical skills on how to achieve it...

You want to try to let it grow by spending money on bid bots to gain attraction? And at the same time earn money or at least not lose any money via the bid bots?

Discord is of course fine.

I'm going to have a talk with Dave first about the future of the account. I'll get back to you on Discord later