You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power up for newbies (Voting weight too small? Get more than $20 in SP delegation for free)

in #steemit7 years ago

I don't need a donation, I can buy steem and steem dollars on bittrex. And I'm willing to grow here organically anyway. So, with that out of the way, the reason for my comment is just to thank you for the gaming metaphor, which made me completely understand what is happening here in less than three sentences. Well done! Thanks!

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment! Actually I'm lobbying in favor of gamification since the beginning (unfortunately lack of UI/UX skills). I'm sure it would help this site to grow even faster.

I'm with you on that.

Yes that will be good, this site does need more perceived structure and not everyone playing spy vs spy.

This reply made almost $5 purely because you're already doing well. Get the problem? It's the same thing as a city. Do everything to get rid of losers?

That reply was 9 months ago during my first two weeks on the platform, but I got well known since then by actually showing up nearly 24 hours a day and doing the work to build massive communities and not crying about fairness because I was not raised in an age where everybody gets a blue ribbon or skips facts to make themselves a victim. Get the problem?