Stop withdrawing your SBD

in #steemit7 years ago

As I was just going through my feed now, I came across a post by @jrcornel. You can check it out here. He talked about how steemit, steem and SMT has been in the news lately because of the announcement made by CEO @ned about SMT last week.

steemit.png

Initially, I didn't understand what SMT was and how it can and will affect steem positively until I read the white paper some days ago and I've been trying to write a post on it.

In a lay man's term, what it means is that, for those that have a blog or website hosted somewhere else not on steem blockchain, you can turn your blog or website to steemit. That is, the way people are rewarded for writing a good content on steemit can be reciprocated on your website.

You can reward people for writing good comments on your post which will serve as an incentive to your followers/readers through the purchase of SMT which is of course link to the steemit blockchain.

Advertisers can also use the SMT for advertising and we all know how much people spend on advertisements annually. This will be very huge as more advertisers will get more value using SMT for advertising as they will be able to reward people with steem and this will drive the demand for steem up and this will in turn increase the price of steem.

So many analysts have predicted the price for steem to increase greatly in the coming months and with the media talking about steemit, steem and SMT I know that the price for steem will soon increase.

I'm a member of the largest steemit telegram group which comprises of people from all around the world and we talked about SMT last night and the importance of powering up you can join this group via this link http://t.me/steemitdotcom

We can't wait for SMT to be released as we are already thinking about how to use it.

My advise is, STOP WITHDRAWING AND START POWERING UP. You will be happy you did.

Steemit is the future and I'm happy I'm part of the future.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

I've been powering up too, not entirely sure why........................... just a feeling perhaps?

Yes.... That's a good feeling. Happens sometimes.

THIS!!! @sirpaul great post - people need to view it as a long term investment and then thank us later!!!

I would be interested in hearing your thoughts on the latest episode of Crypto Nights, that will focus on SMTs and talk about the bright future of Steemit!! It will be uploaded tonight.

Upvoted and followed

Alex

Thank you for liking my view on the matter. The best anybody can do for him/herself now is to keep powering up now that the value of steem is still low.

I have nothing to withdraw, so I've nothing to think about it.But how I can power up fast?

Welcome to steemit. I'm sure you will starting having a good payout soon. The best and fastest way to power up is to set your payout when writing a new post to 100% instead of your default 50-50%. That means all your payout will be given to you in format of steem power which has is automatic power up.

thank you, I didn't know much about that 100 % and 50/50 payout so sometime I leave it default and sometime to 100%. So there's no problem on posting all of my post at 100% payout? I'll be safe at all point?

Yes you will. You are welcome

Am glad you just shared the experience...keep it up..upped

Thank you. Keep steeming

Hope to see u around

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.9% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @sirpaul
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sirpaul to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

My advise is, STOP WITHDRAWING AND START POWERING UP

Hello, @sirpaul. This is a good piece of advice that you are giving to your people,but will they listen? I wouldn't have been where I am today in steemit in 7 months, if not that I understood this concept of powering up from the ward go. I feel very sad whenever I see Nigerians who have earned 5 SBD asking how to cash out . Can you imaging? Granted, blogging on steemit has now become the source of employment for many. How about re-investing at least 10 % of their earnings here? I wrote a post on how delayed gratification has brought me this far in steemit. Check it out, when you have time. Cheers.

@maryfavour.

I will definitely check it out. I hope people will listen and not run after profit today but what the account will be in the future. Most people look only at today and lose focus of what can be in the future because of a good decision they make today.