Don't power down to 0. You will regret it. I do.

in #steemit7 years ago


When I saw the steem at 0.20$ i was thinking... yeah this is the time to power down and leave behind Steemit. I have never been so wrong and I'm sorry that I didn't believe in this platform.  Now, if I look back it's like the time when I didn't buy ETH at 4$ or Bitcoin at 400$. I always promised myself not to invest real money in cryptocurrency, but make it. And boy, Steemit gave me that opportunity. 

Now, let me tell you about the things that I saw when you have near 0 Steem Power :
You can't transfer Steem/ You can't power up / You can't upvote .

So even if you are powering down right now, just keep some Steem Power if you are thinking of coming back sometime. Keep in mind that you are missing a big opportunity to be part of something truly revolutionary.  

If we make an analysis of the number of users and the time spent on the platform, the market cap is a little too high- 2000$ per user. I made the same mistake and thought that the real value of this platform is 0.20$ for each Steem.  But Steem is not only a blogging platform, it is also a currency and an asset. Backed by an amazing community, this is going to be a really succesful project. 

See you around.


Sort:  

Thanks for the tricks. I will follow you because your advice is helpful. Thank you good work

Powering down completely i never a good idea. If you do this you basically make your account unusable until you put steem back in to it.

See you around man. Welcome back!

Congratulations @sitaru! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!