Steemit is like a Secret Society in Texas!

in #steemit6 years ago

In rural Texas.. Up in the Northern part of the State.. We believe in hard work. The kind of investing people do here is in their livestock or their property. There are no more mineral rights to grab up and strike oil or gas on... and hopefully people are not stupid enough to sell them.

My Grandpa and Grandma's family came from Ireland and were immigrants. They procured property through the land allotment. It was new land. Anyone from anywhere had opportunity. There will never be that opportunity again.

Steemit is like the land allotment. You have the opportunity to come in when it is still relatively new and available for anyone from anywhere and make it into something that is meaningful and lasting. I do not understand the entire concept of it. I am an older, old world person who doesn't understand how this works. I just know that i started with nothing and my account is worth over 60. I have a close friend, however, whose account is worth over 10,000. This person also has traveled abroad on their steemit earnings twice now.

My blogs are not about high interest subjects because my knowledge base is about less popular subjects like ... animal rescue! I have Miss Jo's Rescue Ranch and I rescue ponies and draft horses. But i found out, that the tags are super important. I was tagging in Rescue first and the audience level in Rescue is smaller than say that of crypto.

It is very important to understand the tagging on steemit post, and how to generate a good following. One aspect to remember, is the golden rule of Steemit... If you want people to follow you, take the time to find good bloggers to follow! Supporting others helps yourself!

I find that virtually no one in my area know or have ever heard anything about steem. It is such a foreign concept here. It is like being democrat... they do not trust it. When I do find a lone stranger who knows what I am talking about i almost dance a jig.....almost... jig dancing is not done here either.

When I build up steem, though, And buy property with it..... bet they will want to know all about it then! :D

Sort:  

Congratulations @sixdranch4life! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sixdranch4life! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!