Three commands everyone should get used to for perfect posts every time.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit format for professional editing:

Blogging is an art, and it comes with some tools. Today I am getting you from average to professional with just a couple of awesome little commands for your posts to stand out. Get used to them and give a small boost to your posts.
  • Centering your signature with a hyperlink to your steemit profile. In this case mine.
    (just replace the image address with your favorite one and the destination address with your steemit handle/url, or any address you want to link to.)

example

###### <center>Follow me at [![alt text](http://i.imgur.com/pIi0Pvh.png)](https://steemit.com/@skapaneas)</center>

this command will display like this:

Follow me at

alt text


Pull images to the left or right according your desired result.

(this command will force your image left or right and will place your text on the left or right side depending where your image is)

example

<div class=pull-right>!https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://steemitimages.com/DQmZnC6Xj2a7Mxev18DTNb7Y4HyAVPTtBzXRvcRcscgZvoA/New%20Phototastic%20Collage.jpg</div> This is where your text goes...it is going to appear on the opposite side of the picture according your command if you get the picture assigned to the right then your text will be pulled to the left, and vice versa...

It will look like this:

This is where your text goes...it is going to appear on the opposite side of the picture according your command if you get the picture assigned to the right then your text will be pulled to the left, and vice versa...

Center your texts.

example

<center>I once run away from you Now I am running towards you. I can't resist.</center>

Bellow you can see how it will display for your viewers. This is great for formating poems or posts without much text to them.

I once run away from you
Now I am running towards you.
I can't resist.

I hope those small tips can help you get the best responses from your audience and hopefully make your posts stand out more than the average bloggers.


Is there something you want to ask or you where wondering how is done but its not covered on this post? If so don't hesitate to leave me a comment about it below and I will cover it...
Happy blogging guys.

Re-steem Up-vote and

Follow me at
alt text

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Muchas gracias por compartirnos tu post y por ayudarnos a saber editar y adornar nuestras publicaciones. Siempre es bueno saber algo más. Saludos!

Quizás también pueda interesarte:
https://steemit.com/spanish/@jessymg/stop-familias-en-conflicto-stop-families-in-conflict

Follow me at alt text

Great Help :)

Awesome... Thank you for share this

                   <center> I think I'll get something better in front of me. </center>
Follow me at alt text

Thank you, these are perfect!

Super!

This will really help!

thank you and steem on!

Like it.Great. I will remember you when i will replace Bill Gates.

I have been looking for this info for SO long. Much appreciated, great post 👍

Thanks man. I am glad you find what you where after.

Great post ! Really useful.
I have one question. How do you make the lines ?

3 dashes -

useful tips, I will try it for sure....give us other tips, to bring us at the TOP. Mahalo nui loa.

this is so helpfull thank you !!!!!!

@skapaneas, this was a very helpful post to a person who is new to this platform. I'm still working on getting a profile and banner image uploaded, and now I'll be adding a signature image to the list! Great helps! Let the coolness begin!

I am glad of being on your assist guys. Steem on.

Thanks, Iv been looking for some more useful posting tips and here they are :)

You are welcome, I hope you will find them useful and help you stand out and get you more attention.

This is just what I needed! Thank you for your great post! Upvoted and resteemed :)

You are most welcome @sarahstarkey. thanks for your support.

Amazing i was wondering how people do that , thanks for sharing ,upvoted ,followed ya

I am glad of being some help to you. Thanks for the love guys!

Thanks for the great information. Always looking for ways to make my posts better.

I am glad to be of your assistance mate. I hope those tips can help more people standing out. Steem on.

Didn't know about the pull left/right command, thanks for that one @skapaneas! :)

I am happy you find something of use on my post. Thank you holm keep it up dude, and always hydrate.

@skapaneas this is quite useful, thanks!

You are welcome my friend.

This was extremely useful. I have wondered for a while how to both pull images to the left or right and how to centre text. So this helps lots.

The only other question I can think of at the moment is that no matter what size of image I use it will always display it full size from left to right of the post. Is there any way to resize it when creating the post so that the images etc don't all seem overbearing?

Thank you again.

I will play around that a bit but so far I am not. Familiar with any command that resizes the images.

Thank you for still getting back to me even though you don't have a definite answer. 😊

Very useful post.
upvoted and following.

You are getting the hang of it but don't forget your signature

Follow me at alt text

Hi this is great info. however even though I did substitute your name for mine it still came up saying follow me with your name! Haha - and yes I really did substitute the name. any idea what I might have done wrong?

You have to change the PNG file or the jpg. Replace the link you your picture

I DID IT! kind of. :)

Thank you!

Thank you!! been looking for these tips for a while. let me know when if you know more please!

Those are amazing editing tips, resteemed and upvoted

Mate, this is some great info, thanks for the share. I have no doubt I will have queries for you in the future

Nice work thanks.

Wow , thank you very much

Valuable information. Thanks!

Brilliant! Thank you for sharing! 😉

@skapaneas Wow! Thank you, so very much for this post.

Follow me at (https://steemit.com/@aedroberts)

Sorry, this was the best that I could do for now. I have followed you so that I can learn more, sensei; grasshopper out.

thanks for sharing! this is really helpful

Thanks for the valuable advice !! Just started on steemit will follow the advice !

Thanks for the little bit of SDB yesterday!!!!

thanks for shearing...

Your post is very helpful.
thank you
@Skapaneas

Very useful your post, thanks for helping me with currency

Thanks for the handy tips. I'm going to work on creating a better, more visually appealing signature for my posts. This will certainly help.

I love you even though you do not know who you are!

Great advise, Thank you!!

Thanks for the tips. Much appreciated! :)

Thank you for sharing this! great help :))

This is an amazing post, I always wanted to get into coding, I can take some baby steps with these suggestions and sexy up my blog.

Muchas gracias por la información que compartes, soy una nueva integrante de steemit y es muy valiosa para poder ponerle un toque diferente a nuestros post. Un abrazo :-)

great. thanks for sharing this one. i can do it now.

Wow...i love this tip @skapaneas. It came at the right time.

I'll like to know if i can justify my writeups as well, if you know what i mean.

Meanwhile, lemme practice a bit.
Upvoted, Resteemed, and Following.

Follow me at alt text

Oops! I seem not to get that signature part. Lols

Just replace my name there with yours. Otis half done

I did but the preview was still showing your name. Lemme try it again

Follow me at alt text

See?

Thank you for the tips. I am not clever enough to do these things yet!!

There are 2 pages
Pages