the key to a functional desk set up

in #steemit6 years ago

image1 (1).jpeg

although its not complete yete (webcam mic and a gaming chair are on the way!!!!
ive spent the last 7 months putting all of this together from nothing. I literally only owned the purple dell laptop off to the side there ive learned that one you have to spend money to get quality (3000$) and two you have to really love what you are doing

I'm not a professional gamer I don't stream on twitch or youtube yet but the functionality of this setup will literally let me do anything I want including focusing on my steemit blog as well as playing games watching movies and streaming. its been a huge investment but once my final pieces arrive in the next few days I will be the first to let you know it was 100% worth it.

I havew never met anyone in person with a dedicated setup like mine but I am hoping through all of this steemit blogging streaming and talking I will be fortunate enough to meet some people who can really teach me new ways to utilize what ive built for myselff

Sort:  

That's a killer setup bro!

thanks man its been a long time in the making it all started when I got on steemit. gave me a reason to sit down at something. its nothing like it used to be though I'm glad I'm finally finding some people who appreciate what I have to share I am gonna give you a follow bro I really appreciate your comment! I'm very proud even the pc I built by hand I did all the vinyl stickers and wrapping too. my girlfriend hates it though hahaha she doesn't understand lol

Nice set up man! I personally like only a few things on my desk, it enhances my thinking when I code.

thank you brother I started out with nothing but a laptop ill tell you it comes one thing at a time and although I have no real practical use for my setup yet looking at how awesome it is and knowing I built motivates me every time I sit down to make it worth it. your setup is clean though bro its well organized and doesn't have a snake nest of cables like mine does I had to work pretty hard to hide all mine. I like what you got man I like having all this stuff but I also like having a clean organized and minimized work space. it helps when I want to build a model or vinyl wrap something to have the space oin my workstation to do it. don't discredit yourt self man your station is functional as hell and I'm really glad you shared it. I'm trying as we speak to build a community of people like us to share our stations our builds our experiences and knowledge and also curate eachothers content I'm gonna go ahead and give you a follow if youd like to do the same I'm hoping to bring all kinds of people together from coders to gamers to bloggers to anything to do with your more than average pc use

Wow! Nice one man! Please do keep me informed. I just followed you. And thanks for your good comments on my workspace.

no problem man were here to spread positivity and knowledge . and not the crazy weird shit you don't understand that I see on the steemit feed half the time I don't even understand what they are talking about steemit needs simpler more straight forward original content and that's what I want to bring I look forward to talking more in other posts brother keep that workspace working for you