Forbes: Is Crypto the Future of Film Funding? New interview with Director of @HardFork-series

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Earlier this year I wrote an article for Forbes about how the future of fundraising for Film and Television may lie in cryptocurrency: forbes.com/sites/steveforbes/2018/03/29/is-crypto-the-future-of-film-funding/

I talk about this in my latest video, with director and Sundance Alumni, Doug Karr. I'm super lucky to be a producer on his series "HardFork", and we talk about how we raised all the incubation money for the series through the blockchain platform "Steemit", and then raised the first million via "Dash".

Doug discusses the process of fundraising and investment through cryptocurrency, and how other filmmakers can follow in the HardFork team's footsteps.

For updates on how @HardFork-series is doing, check out our steemit page!
https://steemit.com/life/@hardfork-series/6rnvxl-hardfork-update

Sort:  

Awesome! One of the great things Steemit can help accomplish in the movie industry. Can't wait to watch the series.

Wo... This is awesome news. Very exiting. Thank you for resteeming @jessicapixie.

Yes! I thought about you with this post @alexlapointe! You could certainly get inspired from this for your projects :) Count me in to support you through Steemit :)

I'm so thrilled to be involved :)