You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome Newbies and Not-So-Newbies - Hints and Tips

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm new, exactly one week today and you have already answered this particular bugging question. This past week has been a major learning process on here for me, and the more i log in, the more questions i have. I have noticed 'upvoting' a steemian's post is one of the most effectual driving force where the "upvoter" and "upvoted" gain from one way or the other. But one thing still strikes me....i see a good content and get to read through and definitely give an upvote. The same post has many viewers and sometimes commenters, but not even up to half number of votes from these categories of people. And i'm like...why don't you just upvote already if you like the content enough to view and comment??? It doesn't even take up to 5 secs to upvote.

No body is an island. Everybody is in the hustle, and everybody wants to make it through the help of each other. Why don't we see things from that perspective too?

All the same, thank you a lot for throwing light on this area for me. I discovered you from a very constructive comment you made on a newbie's post, and i knew i had found a teacher and a mentor. I am following you ASAP!! Thank you again