You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power up for newbies (Voting weight too small? Get more than $20 in SP delegation for free)

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @gtg, I noticed that my vote does not worth anything when I voted for others. When I check on my voting weight, it shows 0 weight. I was searching for it and came across your post. I was pretty upset about it. Do you have any idea why is that so?

Of course, I would be grateful if you don't mind to delegate some steem power to me :)

Sort:  

Here's where you can get some more info about your current voting power, etc. On Steem it's similar to many games, when you are a beginner you have smal impact on the world surrounding you but over time, that would change if you invest in your character, either by work (creating and curating original, high quality content) and/or by buying more Steem and powering it up.

It was supposed to have at least $0.01 when I vote with my 100%, but it's not the case now, so I'm not sure what has changed.

It depends on many factors, like price of steem, your Steem Power and your Voting Power (you can get "tired" i.e. each consecutive vote is slightly weaker than previous one, voting power replenish over time, rule of thumb is to vote no more than 10 times a day)

Oh I see.. Thanks @gtg for your explanation! ^^