You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Curation Rewards and Their Necessity

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

How did you get that & in your comment? A literal & in a comment will display an ampersand, as will a single unadorned one like &. To get an & you need to write & in a steemit.com comment box.

Sort:  

Hi there @sneak, I think I swanned past this message with your question about an ampersand, not thinking that it could have been for me! Firstly, many apologies for my oversight! I should know better.
The ampersand - & - shift and a 7 is all it took!
The devs must have been working overtime if that is not supposed to be a possibility!!
There again, I could be a complete effing genius and know how to programme the programme but that is as likely as pig aerobatics.
I know I have learned a lot today. Maybe I have managed to pass a gem to you. Namaste!

Weird. It showed up as a & before. Now it's just showing as a normal ampersand (&). Odd bug!

"have studied the £$%& out of this thing"

Mystery - maybe the combination, % before it could be a formatting tool, or maybe it just knew I meant 'fuck'! I shall follow your exploits to see how your fathom it out!