You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fifty-Word Fiction Frenzy: A Community Collaboration - Round Three

in #steemit7 years ago

You seem to have an understanding of this, so can you explain it to me? I'm hesitant to move forward with this because I don't see it as pulling the story back in context, but as removing it from context in a way that makes the story no longer make sense,

Sort:  

I think your dealing with a limited understanding of the language, and I think @countzero sees it as well. If I understand correctly, he ... (let me go look at it again to be sure). Ok, I think I have a handle on this, [I did a similar thing, but I kept it in reference to the character knowing or understanding "Arty"] He just broke it in two two story lines. (Quite a literary device, and complex, but probably not good for what you are going for here) I don't mean to say you @son-of-satire don't understand the language. I think @countzero does not have a developed understanding or process of communication. I read back through some of the comments, I think he is "Taking a Knee" or gracefully bowing out to let your story line continue. I would comment, that the chessboard reference refers to some of the men he speaks with, I believe I saw it in one of his posts. Most likely someone in his neighborhood or village. My Guess. Hope this helped & did not confuse the matter more. ~Peace!

You are ok to say this. I am ok with this to.