You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Full Time On Steemit: A Practical Guide For Creators [PART I]

in #steemit6 years ago

wow! thats a really extensive post with good tipps. In fact I have been thinking of going fulltime with steemit, but on the other hand I'm still very far away from that goal because what I'm doing is not working so well like what you are doing - obviousely. But still for my expectations and time resources it IS working and I am very proud of myself when I'm looking at my growing account value, because it's more than I have earned online in any other way AND it's earned in a way I love, connecting with people I like, getting feedback that helped me gain self confidence and become braver.

So yeah! It's really a way to go and I'll continue to go down that road even though my personal success is not as big as the success of some other people.

BUT I'll go throug your tipps again and find out how I can connect more with the community. I think that's the point where I'm failing... I.e. I've refused to use discord and steemit chat until now - being afraid it will consume even more time...

So thank you again for making me think and I'll definitely resteem your post to help other people develop further on steemit...

Sort:  

what I'm doing is not working so well like what you are doing

@sonci I looked at your page and you are doing a fantastic job with your posts. Believe it or not, the payouts you are receiving are actually quite good. You are clearly growing and you have a consistent following.

Doing documentary style posts can be tough to do every single day so if you discover one or two other types of posts to fill in the void between your adventures, I think you'd see your page grow even more.

I am very proud of myself when I'm looking at my growing account value, because it's more than I have earned online in any other way AND it's earned in a way I love, connecting with people I like, getting feedback that helped me gain self confidence and become braver.

All money and goals aside, I think this is so huge and amazing to hear. I really do feel the same way. It has ignited me in so many positive ways that even without the money, I'd still be here.

Keep doing what you're doing @sonci, you're on the right path and I can definitely see you going full time some day in the near future!

Thanks for your long feedback! I know that may payouts aren’t bad. 😊

I had a lot of other formats going on before we started our journey, but I wasn’t able to continue them. I’ll restart them once we are back in vienna.
In the moment it’s just too much to keep travelling, plan the next weeks, because our RV life is about to end and we‘re flying to Mexico and literally NOTHING is fixed for the moment..,
I‘ve also written a (German) post about the positive effects of steemit some time ago...
again thank you so much. I’m following you now and looking for further inspiration. 😉
Greetings from Florida,
Sonja