You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future of Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I haven't been following Haejin on Steem.. I found out about his predictions on telegram, and started following him on twitter.. which links to Steemit posts.

I've made money on his posts, and I've noticed people actually depositing Bitshares on his bitshares account.

My take is that he's making people money so they are showing their love.

You can't manufacture that "love". You have to earn it.

Yes, he's taking a lion share of the upvotes, and this will likely change when he has a down-slide in his predictions or if people tire of his posts.

Until then, I think it is unlikely there is scamming or coercion going on. I really doubt that this type of following can be coerced.

His analysis is finally getting rewarded. It won't last forever, but it is a good example of how to get upvotes on the platform.

Go create something that people value...

Sort:  

You actually get it, Songminer. People are willing to give back when you give them something of value. Just because your posts dont get the vote you think they "derserve", is no reason to put down others by downvoting. Create! Emulate the success of others, its that simple.