You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best Ways To Vote For Witnesses! (While the Steemit.com Witness Page is Broken).

in #steemit6 years ago

I love steemian.info, it invites reflection.

For instance, there are several things that I notice and still puzzle me: when does the blockchain decide that a witness has become inactive (in order to replace his public witness key to one with "111111" in the middle) ? After a number of missed blocks or is there some special "ping" off-band ?

The other is the "bias" - I do not understand how it works (I'm not proficient enough to be able to read the code). A bias of 50% means that for each 2 STEEM there are 3 SBD going into the reward pool ? For a bias of 1000% does it means that for each STEEM going to the reward pool there are 10 SBD too ? Or am I completely off the mark ?

Thanks