You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—How To Deal Effectively with Steemit Skeptics on Facebook and Reddit!

in #steemit7 years ago

Image source: http://links.chethstudios.net

What's up @firepower? I am relatively new to the platform and I was one of those skeptics you talk about. I truly believed in the power and potential of the platform when it launched but deicided to stayed away. Due to no understanding it to the fullest and thanks to Tone Vay's input I didn't make a move till recently. I changed my mind because in reality Facebook and Instagram aren't creating any wealth for me after so many years and hours curating or creating new content I didn't make a single buck from it.

I totally agreed with you, I will be a supporting and promoting the platform on my Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. Depending on my success using Steemit I promise I will go as far as doing paid ads on Facebook to bring my friends and followers who appreciate my efforts on catching their attention with paid promotions. Hell, they know I am a entrepreneur, a hustler by nature... I spend my money wisely and once they see am invested in the platform plus running ad campaigns they will surely come on board. Thank you for posting in how to deal with skeptics and trolls, I followed your account a while ago and just re-steemed this one 👍 Keep up the good work.

By the way, what do you think Facebook is going to do when they start losing grip of their users? Redcoin or Facebook own Crypto? They do have a great devs and enourmous capital. Will this slow Steemit progress, I'm just wondering what will happen. I just posted this post on my Facebook hehehe

Sincerely,

J.J.

Sort:  

I'm not exactly sure what they will do but I am sure they have something up their sleeve. Thanks for reading this post :)