CALLING ALL MUSIC ARTISTS ON STEEMIT!!!!!SOUND LEGION PRESENTS Steemit Artist Music Compilation V.1 coming in July !! Submit your ORIGINAL song!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

ARE YOU A SINGER SONGWRITER MUSICIAN PRODUCER ON STEEMIT WITH ORIGINAL MUSIC???

SUBMIT A SONG TODAY FOR -

SOUND LEGION STEEMIT ARTIST MUSIC COMPILATION V. 1

SUBMIT SONGS MP3 OR WAV TO:

[email protected] 

*Include Song Name Artist Name and Steemit user Name

 On July 8th 2017 Sound Legion will release a full length  Compilation Album Featuring original songs from steemit music artists  Free on Steemit.com @soundlegion .   

All Tracks will include Artist Steemit Links for Steemit users to Tip Steem to there favorite tracks.  

All Genres Excepted  

Steemit Artist Submissions so far from:

 @clydemajiklegion @luzcypher @lilrobiee @cherforgeron @qrittix @reneyusufbey @harrisonmir @johndewar @jonjon1 @dreamsonics @escapehatch @chrisgoans  @trillex  @lk666 @steevc @bymma  @orrslaw  @edgarstudio   @verbal-d @condra  @sanchez 

For the first volume in what we hope to be a series here on steemit for original music, we will be including 1 track from every artist to submit.   All Genres Excepted!  Every Artist to submit gets in!! 

Sound Legion Records

Sort:  

Ok if this doesn't get me to get a song out then I don't know what will be! I have thousands of ideas, time now to put something special together! Thank you so much for this opportunity! Nothing in my life has made me want to start opening up and sharing things like I am doing on this website! Music is my deeply hidden caged passion and this opportunity now will help build my confidence more than anyone will know! :)

Such a great idea and very excited to be part of this. Cheers! great music by yourself too by the way :)

awesome. :) I am uploading a song and might submit one ;)

I promise to check them all out..that's the best i can do ;)

thats what we need, fantastic!!! steemit users like yourself who are not submitting tracks, yet still being involved with listening and sharing will be a vital part of the success of the compilation. huge ups to you.

I appreciate all musicians Shavon..i'll be waiting for those ok? Have fun compiling them ;)

you are fantastic my friend! very encouraging and a blessing to the artist on steemit posting there material, i appreciate all your support and I know others do as well.. huge ups

Hurry up then..but no pressure ;)

Very cool. I'm going to have to check this out. :D I've written a song or two in my day but just the lyrics part, I never learned to read or write the music part. Maybe now is a good time to learn. :D

Or you can explore the magic of collaboration with someone who might have music looking for YOUR lyrics!

That would be very cool. :D

Excited to be part of this. There are so many great musicians here

I haven't forget about this!, i will be submitting an original song either from my band or my solo project!

still checking ...

@indepthstory

Can't wait to hear the results.. Ive seen some really good singer/songwritters on here!

Omg this is amazing! The internet is amazing again because of Steemit! I joined here to have a new platform where I can share my music to the world freely, and this project is exactly what musicians here on Steemit need! Thank you and more power! I will upload asap!

Isn't it totally bizarre that the more motivated you are to freely contribute, the more people seem to want to reciprocate? Here's my upvote (for what that's worth).

Very cool initiative

If I could figure out how to do the recording, I'd have something to submit. Of course, my other problem is that I'm a bass player, not a guitar player, so that complicates the process also. I haven't been able to talk any of the local guitarists into helping me out.

First you need some recording interface like Line 6 GX or simple external sound card (for guitar/bass recording) with line-in input. After that you can easly record sound in Audacity, you'll found some tutorials on youtube - it's very simple. You're playing only on bass so I'll suggest play improvisation to some backin track found on youtube :)

I have a Berhinger USB interface and Audacity, so that's a start. I can probably do very simple guitar tracks, but I'm not much of a guitar player. I'll have to see what I can come up with.

Are you a melodic player? I go WAY over the top with that a lot of times, and it works phenomenally with The Primatives-USA (on FB, now, we're working on a Steemit channel, it should be OK'd this or next week) because Jesse concentrates on rhythm although he's an EXCELLENT lead player. When it's time for the guitar part to carry much more of the melody/harmony, I steady down.

Just using your cell-phone with a decent mic (sometimes the onboard one is fine) properly placed can produce excellent results for scratch tracks- and I think most of us here are open-hearted enough to appreciate both the intent and performance for what they are, without demanding mega-studio production values out of a bedroom/closet/local bar/coffeehouse environment. Steem on!

I'm sorting through some stuff to figure out which track to upload- most likely it'll be rather cryptic and out of context.

Yeah you're right, but with a little more commitment you can achieve better sound quality.

That's ALWAYS true, but you can get amazing results with a phone PROPERLY PLACED (they're very nearly as good as a handheld digital recorder, and I get PRO results with an H4n if the ambient environment isn't too noisy- yes, I'll pull a board mix, but it only has to be a mono mix if I pay very close attention) There are tricks, and tricks. AS LONG AS THE MASTER TRACK IS CLEAN, just using Audacity or other free apps/programs (you don't even HAVE to have a stereo track, but the external mic jack on the phone can usually be configured for stereo, so just on that basis, your input pair doesn't HAVE to be a true stereo pair, or even a mic), you can massage things into quite pleasing results most of the time.
So, DON'T be lazy with your setup, mic placement, and input checks, but outlay for additional gear can be virtually zero.
And after you win the rewards here because YOUR song JUST TOTALLY KILLED IT. you can upgrade your gear as much as you want!

I sent my track, hope to hear in compilation ;)

Oooooo cool. Sending mine through now ;)

Thank you very much, we have submitted and we're glad to be a part of this. Stunning idea.