SteemFest 3 and Changes

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Imgur

by @soundworks


SteemFest 3

Unfortunately, I couldn't make it to SteemFest 3 because tickets prices were way too high for me, but I made it to Krakow on the second day of SF 3 (8th of November) to meet my friends. I woke up at 5.30 AM because I had train at 6.48 AM. I arrived to Krakow at 9.40 AM, but my meeting with @suesa and @reggaemuffin was planned at 1 PM, so I had a lot of time to go "everywhere" and take some photos.

Imgur
Block Works Media on Instagram

More photos at the end of this post, be sure to check them out! Anyway, few minutes before 1PM @suesa sent me message on Whatsapp: "Escapist would like to meet you", I have to admit that it was really nice surprise for me ^^ So I made my way to the gate of the venue where SteemFest conference was taking place. I waited something like two minutes and I've met @suesa, @reggaemuffin, @escapist and @eveuncovered. I'm very happy and grateful that we could meet for at least few minutes. It's an amazing feeling to be able to say hi to someone who you know from [Steem.Chat](https://steem.chat/). I have to apologize for being kinda "slow", my introvert side took over me in that moment :/

@escapist and @eveuncovered went to take some photos of Krakow and @suesa, @reggaemuffin and me decided to go to a restaurant chosen by @suesa and @reggaemuffin to eat something and in my case to drink some beer (BTW. @howo nice try to scare us :P ). We had a nice talk and we took some selfies (don't ask about them, I'm not gonna share them) and then I said goodbye to them and we had a group hug.
I hope to see all of you as soon as possible and I promise I will do everything what I can to make it to SteemFest 4 as an attendee!

Changes

And it's time for less exciting part of this post... I've been thinking about all of this for last few months. I have to admit that joining Steem blockchain has change my life in very positive way: I made a lot of new friends here, I've met few Steemians in real life, I smile much more than before because I finally have found my place on the Internet. That's why I will invest more time in Steemit and that's why there are huge changes coming soon.

First of all, I want to create useful, high-quality posts again. That's why Audio Newbie posts will be back soon. What's more, I'm gonna post only audio related things on @soundworks...

Secondly, if anyone of you liked my posts with reviews, tests, experiments and weird ideas, don't worry! I decided to pay for creating second account on Steemit, so you will be able to read posts like that on @sw-personal - be sure to follow it because first post will be published pretty soon!

Thirdly, I've ordered some nice equipment (post about it will be published in the next week) because I want to start recording videos for my youtube channel. I will record tutorials, tests, reviews and unboxing videos - all of them will be about audio related stuff like studio gear, sound design, music production and sound engineering. Be sure to subscribe THIS channel!

The last thing I wanted to talk about is @blockbeats. Be sure to check it out because I found a solution to all of problems with stupid Polish law. It basically means that I finally know what to do and how to do it to keep it fully legal. I'm currently working at promotion of this label in mainstream social media like Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and Youtube. Gonna look for artists soon :)

Photos

I earlier promised there will more photos from my one day tour to Krakow to meet my friends on the second day of SteemFest 3, just remember to tell me which photo you like the most! Enjoy!

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

All photos are nice, but the third one from top to bottom is the one I like the most 😋

Damn I was the full week there and had no chance to see the main square!