My first month on steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

imgur

Welcome back everybody

I can't believe it, but it's already been a month since I joined steemit, so I thought I'd make a blog about my experiences with my first month here.

When I first joined I wasn't sure what to post, but my mate @magiliw inspired me to post my blender creations. I actually made the floating island models a couple of months ago, but never did anything with them untill I used them to make my first scene for my first Low poly posts on steemit. I had fun with it so I decided to stick with Low poly scenes for my steemit blog. And that's the advice I'd give to anyone just starting out : find your one thing and focus on that.

A thing that really cought me off guard was the general positivity present in the community here, it is far more inviting than anything you'll find in other parts of the internet.

As a general tip to new users just starting out, if you're not satisfied with the amount of upvotes on your posts and need a little boost, I recommend you look into eSteem and @minnowsupport, those are really helpfull. Of course when talking about getting more recognition the absolute number 1 help is curie, who I'm really grateful to, but getting picked there isn't that easy.

Overall I'd rate my experience with steemit very positively, maybe except for some of the interface and I'm definitelly gonna hang around here for a while longer!

Sort:  

Look forward to more of Low Poly, or whatever you feel like posting.

I enjoy the things you put up on the platform.

Don't worry, more Low poly stuff is coming!

welcome here @Spaghetti!! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

interesting experince of steemit

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GuardianOfTheSpaghetti from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Salute! I noticed that your account is couple of months old but this was an interesting read. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and keep on doing you!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to recieve votes so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I also recently made this post explaining that in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

This post has received a 1.61 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @spaghetti.