Steemit bug to add more then 5 tags?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

So i found something i'm not sure if there is a bug bounty or not for this site but tags can be abused.

Are you supposed to be able to add 6 tags to your post?
because i did it an it says 5 max.

How i did it:
I added the sixed tag it the update post go's grey that i can't use it.

I deleted the first tag hit save and now i have six.

Six tags

Ive tried it with way more and didn't seem to have a problem adding as many as i want to.

The post i did it on:
https://steemit.com/investigative-journalism/@sparkeddev/is-trump-treasonous-an-a-danger-to-national-security

Just in case this is ban able offense i wouldn't recommend doing it, im posting this as my finding with proof just in case.

Sort:  

I think the bug stems from the fact that every time you post something, it permanently resides on the blockchain. For tags, when Steemit retrieves the data from the blockchain, it must not be limited to the most recent version. It must pull up the data found in all the blocks.
Edit: I did a test and it appears my above theory is not totally correct. It appears there is a limit to six tags with this bug.

I think the 5 tags only, is a ​better way to understand what you do and where to post it ,not everywhere!

yeah that's true but some people might use this to reach a bit more people.

I know that, but if you make about cars and you post it in #bitcoin , maybe people will flag your post.
This way you risk your wo​rk.