You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Naughty Tagger's List 2/18/18 - 2/24/2018 -- Tag spammers identified. Now the ball's in your court!

in #steemit6 years ago

This is great! Thank you for sharing this. Hopefully, more people will find it and start reporting these abusers. I hate it that posts get buried beneath spam so quickly.

Sort:  

Yes, DSTO (Down Scrolled to Oblivion)

Blessings!

Eventually, we'll get things under control. That will make it much more rewarding for the rest of us. Think of how much Steem and SBD is being allocated to all of those spammy posts!

I certainly hope you are right, but unfortunately as more people come in, the more spam there is likely to be, unless more people start flagging it.

My next mission is to start targeting the vote for vote posts. This is where the real rape of the rewards pool is likely to be.

Blessings

Yes, that is very true. I'm working on making YouTube videos directed toward new Steemers. My hope is that they will be watched and people will learn how to properly use this platform. In addition, I'd like to get a bot of my own going to help promote them.

With your marketing capability and tenacity , the video will do very well.

The bot part is more difficult unless you are a programmer, it takes every hour of my day already.

Blessings!

Yeah, I have no knowledge of programming. I'll have to find someone to help me out and learn more as time goes on.

You may be able to hire a programmer at @steemj

Those that comment are almost all programmers.