You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My top tips after 9 months living on Steem & Steem Dollars 👣

in #steemit6 years ago

Great post @samstonehill!

I'm glad to see that you encourage users to 'not feel guilty' about selling Steem for greater value, with a purpose to reinvest. It makes no sense to not make the best use of what's earned, to help make the long-term value of Steem stronger.

I will definitely research the 3 cryptos you mentioned.

A word about Bittrex: I do believe they have stopped taking new users. I signed up a few weeks ago and continue to get an error message on trying to trade. I think someone mentioned it 'temporarily'? no longer validating new accounts.

Again, thanks for sharing life from Bali...safe travels...

Peace.

Sort:  

Someone else mentioned that about Bittrex here. I hadn't heard about that till now. I wonder why???

Try Poloniex. They also have Steem & SBD.

All the best to you and your exciting future in the world of crypto!

I wonder why???

Some speculate that the demand overshot their ability to 'keep up'. This is considered, by most, good news for the crypto market.

Try Poloniex

Smh on this one...The comments sections lit up right before the holidays on this exchange simply holding/making inaccessible funds without alerting 'customers' of any reasons. I stopped paying attention; but, at last record, most felt as if they were left holding air. I'm sure they've gotten back on track; because, I haven't heard any recent complaints...hope so, any way.

Peace.