How Low Will Steem Go? - Predict the Price to Win

in #steemit7 years ago

Steem Price Prediction Contest - Guess the Lowest Point!

I'm sure the majority of people on here believe in Steemit and want it to grow and be successful. We know July will be a difficult month with the BitCoin hard fork approaching. So to cope with these tough times I thought I would attempt my very first Steemit contest! The ask is simple:

What do you think will be the lowest point 1 Steem will be worth in the month of July?

Contest Rules

  • The guessing period will run for 3 days only and ends July 19 - Midnight
  • The contest will officially end on July 31 - Midnight
  • I'm accepting guesses in BTC value only (Example: 0.00045835 BTC)
  • Your guess must not go over (Example: If your guess is 0.00042000 but the lowest point is 0.00039000 you are disqualified)
  • Winner to receive ALL the SBD earned from this post
  • I will use CoinMarketCap to determine the lowest point for Steem in July
  • You must upvote and resteem this post to qualify

FYI - I'm also planning on buying some Steem this month but I'm not sure what the lowest point will be. I'm hoping to get a better idea from some of your guesses so hopefully this will be a beneficial post for all the buyers as well.

Good luck everyone!

Sort:  

Alright everyone the guessing period has officially ended for this contest as of last night! The following contestants are eligible to win:

@kccrypto @lig007 @josephd @mcdevlin182 @digdaga @zani @agcrypt @geneeverett @ladycrypto @steemlit @kbronson @topinvestor2021 @offgridlife @jivey @kdogdiggles13 @brandonp @tuanvu @rtdcs @crypt-oracle @d4rkey3

The winner will be posted on August 1st. Good luck everyone and thanks for participating!

Wow it went all the way down to 0.00040 in the last 24 hours... I see a lot of guesses in the 30-40 range!

This weekend is going to be exciting!

@kccrypto @lig007 @josephd @mcdevlin182 @digdaga @zani @agcrypt @geneeverett @ladycrypto @steemlit @kbronson @topinvestor2021 @offgridlife @jivey @kdogdiggles13 @brandonp @tuanvu @rtdcs @crypt-oracle @d4rkey3

Good luck!

I guessed zero, is that not a valid guess?

Who am I?
BORIS!

Ask yourself this week, How low STEEM will be in 3 years. Just wrote my first post STEEM BILLIONS OR BUST...would love your opinion.
Thanks

Will check it out! Thanks for commenting and please follow if you're interested in crypto!

I have followed you as well.

Cheers!

0.0006.

.00011

0.00038

With BTC dropping as well wouldn't you have to evaluate how low BTC could go during the same time frame to establish an accurate guess on the STEEM price in BTC?

Yup so you will have to factor that into your guess accordingly. This will make the contest even more interesting!

That's to easy haha

0.000432000

if you are looking to buy, then start placing orders from now till 0.00025

I think lowest will be 0.0002786

0.00032 !!

.00033

33 the magic number :)

My guess would be 0.00016. Im not too confident so don't go evaluating any investment opportunities on my estimate.

I would like to venture a guess. Is it 0.0002299? That is my guess.

.00019999 is my guess

0.00024500

July’s average so far looks like a retrace to May’s floor so I say end of July it will break through down to April’s price. However markets tend to overshoot so I’ll go with the number below to just about match its 6 month low.

0.00005

0.00028

0.00031

0.00034500 BTC