You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Newbie FAQ - Rewards: Were Does The Money Come From?

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you , what I really don't understand is the profitability in the form of moneycreation.
I really don't get how this can be profitable , creating ( inflation ) of new Steem or SBD only has an effect on the marketcap. Marketcap is getting diluted and those new coins are rewards (no income of Steem) Hammering Steem price constantly imho. Is their really no other way of income here ? Apps paying for use blockchain or something like that ? I am very new in this cryptocurrency market , but this strategy isn't profitable. And sorry for saying , but this entire Steem and certainly SteemPower (SP)-system feels like a Ponzi-Scheme (PS). As I see it right now only new Steem buyers and holders can drive price up as long as the are bigger than inflation , which off course can happen when there are many new members. This is really simple thinking , but please correct me if I completly misunderstand this concept. By the way , great posts. Thx