STEEM Wordpress Plugin

in #steemit8 years ago

Forgive me if this has been discussed elsewhere, but it seems to me that STEEM needs a Wordpress plugin.  Millions of websites and blogs use Wordpress.  A plugin that allows website owners to incorporate the STEEM blockchain seamlessly into their existing website would potentially be HUGE!  No longer would bloggers and website owners be limited to getting revenue exclusively from Google Adsense, advertising, or affiliate marketing.  In addition to their existing revenue streams, writers could receive STEEM as an additional form of compensation for people liking their content on their existing website.

Such a plugin has the potential to very quickly expand the STEEM ecosystem by many orders of magnitude and potentially make the STEEM blockchain be adopted in a "viral" fashion as website owners quickly discover a new revenue stream that can be layered on top of their existing sources of income.  

I would create such a plugin myself if I could, but alas I'm not a programmer.  Does anyone know if such a plugin is available or currently under development?  If not, please discuss this idea below.

Sort:  

You can now post your WordPress posts on the Steem blockchain using WordPress Steem plugin.

You can check it out at:
https://steemit.com/steemdev/@recrypto/wordpress-steem-1-0-1

Smart Media Tokens Coming soon

You better start saying in details what the plugin is supposed to do.

I'm willing to throw in some money for it. I bet you could get close to 100 people in the first month. At a VERY reasonable $5/ea, that would make it worth the time. Long-term I expect it would make a much more worth while amount of $$. If someone is willing to put in the time, I'll pay up to $80 for something that works. Though I also post a podcast everyday and I think the audio player would be the big holdup.