Hive's future.. more like Facebook or Youtube?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

First off I love Hive, and I really do believe it is the next big thing.. Even bigger than Pokemon Go :D

I made a post called Hive has created a new Digital World talking about how this is like the next internet https://steemit.com/steem/@stealthtrader/steemit-has-created-a-new-digital-world

I feel like currently we are trying to figure out what kind of social network we are going to become, and hopefully there is an app in development as well (which I'm sure will skyrocket Hive far past the moon).. but will it be more like Facebook or Youtube.. or possibly even Twitter?

I have said before how I thought Hive is doing for the crypto world what Linkedin is doing for the professional world.. Creating a "Facebook" style environment for people who have shared interests and a common goal for where they want to go, but what is Hive's..?

I like how the site is currently but I would definitely love to see the categories or "tags" updated to be more user friendly maybe having the ability to see a preview of some of the top posts under those tags.


Let me know what you think.. I am excited to see what happens to the future of Hive!

And as always feel free to post your links below :D

POST-VOTE-EARN

Sort:  

I think that Steem should have some additional functions to become better social platform (e.g. see https://steemit.com/steemit/@aleksei-filonov/3-must-do-things-for-steemit).

I think Steemit is quite different from the two social media platforms actually. As youtube is for video, Steemit will be for Content writing. So I would Say more like youtube than facebook.
As for Facebook it has Tons of Upgrading to do to even think about competing with Steemit's Platform!

I agree.. and I would love to see Steemit with more of a YouTube style layout

Well, for the moment Steemit is just a simple blogging platform and misses most of the features of facebook and Youtube. It'll probably be easier for facebook to add and implement some kind of crypto currency as for steemit to add all the facebook features. Probably its more a rival to wordpress than for facebook.