My Steemit original webcomic: How to get a Steemwhale's attention

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

This is a very rough webcomic I doodled about Steemwhales while browsing Steemit.


PhotoJul2411929PM1c6ad.png
PhotoJul2411932PMf5165.png
PhotoJul2411935PMeca7d.png
PhotoJul2411937PMa6ae9.png
PhotoJul2411940PMd1638.png
PhotoJul2411943PM00e32.png
PhotoJul2412124PM1967c.png
PhotoJul2412130PM01dac.png
PhotoJul2412134PMa2cf9.png


Disclaimer: none of the work above should be taken seriously under any circumstances. Honestly, I respect the opinion and decisions made by Steemwhales... please don't hate me. Also, I know I'm not that great an artist..


Thanks for reading, and Happy Steeming!
-steamit



P.S., Any advice? Should I make this a series? :D


So, apparently, there's some demand for this! I didn't even know I was trending in #funny! I will definitely be making this a series, say, weekly, maybe? So, stick around for that! Thanks everyone, and happy steeming!!

Sort:  

Definitely. Keep this up!

Thanks! I'll try my best!

Great art job, really. But everyone should know how whales mate first...
https://steemit.com/fun/@cryptotony/mating-whales-nsfw-18
:)

@steamit You need to put a disclaimer on this to not have liquids nearby. You cause me to lose a perfectly good cup of coffee through my nostrils. You owe me a new keyboard :D

This is excellent work and I'm wondering if you would be available for some commission work I need some cartoonish stuff in pretty much exactly this style for something I'm building.

On another note.
I've just created a new tag "storytime" to collect short stories.

I'm working on a system to bring more authors and content creators on board for exclusive content and I'd like to prove that authoring more than a simple blog post can gain traction too.

Was wondering if you would read this short story I wrote and comment there, upvote and give some general feedback. It's a short story exclusive to steemit, not published anywhere else. If it can get some visibility it will prove to all the content creators that I know that steemit is a better way of doing patronage than Patreon or other subscription models.

Thanks!
https://steemit.com/storytime/@williambanks/mud-blood-and-glory

p.s. I upvoted you! This was a great post!

Nice! I love seeing original content like this!

Wow , great work . I have so many ideas but I just can't draw anything.

Love yout comic, thank u for share

No problem, thanks for reading!

I absolutely enjoyed this!!!
Great comic and lovely artwork!!
Please keep posting! Definitely looking forward to it if you decide to make it a series!

Thanks so much for the input! I will definitely be working on a second one!

Fantastic! Funny and nicely drawn too.

This is what happens to me all the time. It's so sad. I'm trying to bring into the world good.

You should definitely serialize this because you're illustarating yet another great use-case for this platform.

Stay awesome :)!

awesome dude ! please make a series. this totally deserves a whale vote. but not only whales will help you, check this
https://steemit.com/steemit/@knozaki2015/my-upvote-was-worth-5-06-usd-25300-or-how-to-earn-the-maximum-curation-reward

hahahahah

I went to Area 51 to explain just this. I also bust out the chalk board for further explanation.

https://steemit.com/area/@steve-mcclair/area-51-steemit-has-arrived#comments

so funny!!! great artwork! keep it up. also nice play on words on your username :)

hahahahhahah lol 😂

It is the same on Hive also. There are some who will grace you with their presence and others who do not.

 8 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment