Changing password doesn't make any crypto sense to me. Help!

in #steemit8 years ago

@dantheman @ned, So if our owner,posting,memo and active keys are generated from ->

"account name" + "key name" + "password"

How can you change my password via the change password feature on the site. That would, in my thinking, create completely different private/public keys for my 4 keys.

Can you explain a little more detail as to what is actually happening if I use your change password feature? Our steemit project, soon to be unveiled, is in need of explanation here.

Thanks!

Sort:  

I upvote U

Thanks for Steemapp and believing in the longterm success of this project. Very happy to know that folks with your background are sharing the vision of Dan and team. Looking forward to follow your contributions ;-)

Just realized that I can't comment on posts older than 4 weeks (tried at https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@str11ngfello/what-s-up-steemit-i-m-lynn-founder-of-bitjoy-io-and-soon-to-be-steem-train-engineer)

So I'm commenting here instead ;-)