You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My last post about my experience here on steemit was commented on as tag spam

in #steemit8 years ago

I apologize for the confusion. It is a comment template. We didn't tink about what would happen if a contributor used more than one tag listed in the template. In the future, we will remove the tags no relevant to the post.

@steemcleaners left a comment for using the photography tag, not the steemit tag.

We are working on discouraging users from posting copied images to the photography tag. With the sheer amount of posts, it is difficult to manually curate steemit for abuse. Currently we probably only see a small sampling of plagiarism, tag spam, etc.

Thank You! ☙

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to clear that up, sadly that is the only tag that I can't edit being the first one as stated in the comment on the post.
It was about people doing exactly that and getting a lot of votes I guess just because of the first image that shows up.
I in no way intended to do the same as you can tell if you read it through I guess I should stop writing my posts so late at night so I can think about the tags more :-) thanks again and happy cleaning