A tidbit for all Steemdiffuser users.

in #steemit6 years ago

738B343E-53A1-49F8-B1C4-7A2C041B1FDE.jpeg

As many of you already know, you may get additional upvotes if you have an above average bid. At the time of this writing bids above 0.1 SBD meet that threshold.

There are a couple things to consider:

  • These additional bids are not guaranteed. We do our best to balance these bids to ensure the majority of them do receive trail votes.
  • Our trail will not vote on your content if it is NSFW, a test, or you have a reputation below 25.
  • Also, there is a 17 minute wait time before votes are cast. What this means for you is that if your post has just been created and there is less than 17 minutes until @steemdiffuser upvotes, you may not get the trail votes. If your post is older than 17 minutes then this won’t be a concern for you.

Thank you for all your support. Steem on!

Sort:  

Yesterday I made a human error of sending 0.49 instead of 0.049.
https://steemd.com/tx/cb1f111c7cc375b7ed8d41b2d99f4bd061c59df1

My last experience with this type of accident with your bot did not result in a partial/proportional refund.

Now I sent 0.099 twice but the atrocious steemit interface made it seem as if I did not:
https://steemd.com/tx/eac0bdc5add9671c9cdb8d6eeecdd0fed9d5e70a
https://steemd.com/tx/f738fb8df5e7f62f5e91b1ed58cf84034ecc33db

I deleted my comment that I meant to be upvoted after I noticed in a blockchain explorer that my SBDs really did not reach you in time.
I hope to get refunded at least my 0.198 SBD for these, since this time it was not even a human error, but a common atrocity by STEEM/steemit.

A perfect place and opportunity for me to ask why this bid got your vote, but not your frontrunners' votes.
https://steemd.com/tx/ca4e45beaf249baa8d4a44ee2edb26f800650f4e
Because I saw no frontrunners on it, I assumed it might be automatically refunded once the round would be over, so I sent another bid and got your votes on both of them eventually, but the frontrunners' only on one.
I would not have sent 2 bids in 1 round otherwise.

You got a 50.00% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @stimialiti!

Thanks for using Bid Voting Bot @allaz service and Steem Upvote Bot Tracker
I want to introduce you to my new friend @monsterbit in order to give additional thanks!
Do you know who is @monsterbit is? My friend, you can miss a lot. I highly recommend checking him with introduceyourself. He is going to hold interesting contests with cash prizes and promises to tell a lot of interesting stories!

You got a 20.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

I can’t see the link you sent. As a reminder the Frontrunner votes aren’t guaranteed. I issued a refund. Thanks

When I checked the link I sent I could not see its content either, because steemd.com became garbage too.
This is the content:
https://steemit.com/riseup/@freebornangel/so-you-think-you-are-anarchist-4#@stimialiti/re-freebornangel-so-you-think-you-are-anarchist-4-20180421t080531446z
Just for you to not suspect that I fooled you.
Next time when steemd.com fails, replace steemd.com in the url either with steemdb.com (which will probably not help, but it might) or with steemblockexplorer.com .
I saw the statement that they are not guaranteed, but I also saw the list of cases in which they are (garanteed?) to not happen, carefully checked for their "VP"s and can still not fathom why they did not happen.
Under very similar conditions they happened in the past.
If there is a difference in the conditions, I am curious to know what it is.
BTW, I did intentionally bid more than once per round in the past, but so far I never fully double bid in terms of trying to get frontrunners on both links.
I might do it in the future, but this was not such a case.
Appreciate the refund, will be back to bidding with steemdiffuser.

You got a 9.26% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

Thanks for the follow up. Yeah I only guarantee the Steemdiffuser upvotes and not the Frontrunners as each account is different and many people still use their account for personal voting. I tried to provide some guidance for the users to have a greater chance of getting the votes but I generally won’t refund if someone was expecting these additional votes. I’m not sure why the delay but in almost every case it is the Steem nodes that cause issues with the bots. This was probably the case because the bot fails over to various nodes when it can’t lock onto the database. Thanks again for the support

2018-6-21
steemdiffuser is down.
Idle at 100%.
I bid and it remains idle.
https://steemd.com/tx/ee610639f56a4ecec9c7d074fc748354ee33686f
I deserve a 100% vote, but I may get less if other bidders will bid before it will be resumed.
edit: eventually I got my 100%, due to luck that no one else joined the round.

Thanks for the info. Glad you got the appropriate vote.

2018-7-6
There was a lot of shit lately with other bots too.
In your case, I got no frontrunners votes for nearly 3 times straight despite bidding 0.1SBD in all of them.

2018-7-11 I came back to post the below and found the above saved as a draft:
When your bot gets to 100% it goes down to sleep.
I just sent a bid, and I keep waiting.
Someone else may bid and take a chunk of my vote.
It already happened in the past when your bot went down like this.
I just checked and it is idle at 100% 3 minutes after I sent a bid that requires no frontrunning.
update edit: now it is over 15 minutes and still idle at 100% despite no frontrunning deserved.
If I sent it while the bot was at less than 100%, it would have ended fine, but when it gets to 100%, it goes down.

Update #2:
Yes, this ended to be one of the bad cases, a 7.69% instead of a 100%.

Bagus sekali posts anda@steemdiffuser. Vote Balek oke

Bagus sekali posts anda@steemdiffuser. Vote Balek oke

Thanks for the bot upvotes information....
always love @steemdiffuser 💜✌

That is very kind of you. Thank you!

welcome, dear Bot ..take some love from my heart ❤️️❤️️

Congratulations @steemdiffuser! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @steemdiffuser! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @steemdiffuser! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @steemdiffuser! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!