You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—How To Deal Effectively with Steemit Skeptics on Facebook and Reddit!

in #steemit • 7 years ago

Bam 💥 excellent points you make here. I'm sold on steemit too just from my experience here in This past week. But for now I'm still running parallel posts on my Instagram page because my friends and followers there would miss my content if I left and only steemed it here. I think I will start promoting steemit on IG though for the network effect here.

Sort:  
 7 years ago (edited) 

It's incredible to see your comment here. Big fan haha! I use old social media to promote my steemit content too just that I don't utilize most of my time there and use it as a tool to promote my work here further.

I wrote about how I'm leveraging FB to promote steemit here!

Do you have a link to your Insta page somewhere on Steemit?

You're a big fan of me? 😲 You just made my day. :)

I will check out what you wrote via the link above. Thank you.

No...I haven't linked or mentioned my IG page on steemit. I'm conflicted about that. Ive posted content on IG for 9 months and sometimes I just reshare some of that stuff here. I worry that if I link then y'all steemit folks can just go see all my back content stash! Lol what are you thoughts on that?

 7 years ago (edited) 

Yes!

I like the way you present your thoughts and I enjoy reading them very much!

You make a fair point and I think you should keep it that way as far as the larger audience is concerned, from your content and privacy stand point. If you want, you can follow me on my Insta and I will connect back. I'd love to be more active there but currently I just use it to follow select people who's pictures/life/work I'm interested in. :)

Okay...I'll follow you on IG . Had to think about it for a minute because you will be the first person from here... to there. But I'm ready to start Linking my worlds and having things less compartmentalized. Trusting