Here be dragons! Steemit from the point of view of a cartographer from the year ~1500

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

In the early days of cartography (map-making), cartographers would mark unexplored sections of the globe with 'Here be dragons'

Which means dangerous or unexplored territories, in imitation of a supposed medieval practice of putting dragons, sea serpents and other mythological creatures in uncharted areas of maps.

I believe that is where we are with Steemit, with such interesting ideas such as Steemtopia being born, I truly believe we will witness and have a chance to be a part of some absolutely amazing projects to come out of this platform.

I am (still) very excited to see where this next journey takes the collective human conscious. It can only get better from here.

We can re-map the world, if we so choose to. The sum of our parts is so much stronger than we could even imagine. Let's harness our collective love, and our personal powers for good. Let's change the world!

Love, peace, and respect x

#steemit #philosophy #blockchain #freedom #steem

Sort:  

Transfer 1.453 SBD to steemtopia

@darknet @steemtopia Good luck guys, let me know if you need anything!

New to Steemit, joined after hearing about it from a couple podcasters like the Dollar Vigilante. Learning all I can, love the possibilities. "Best of times worst of times". Amazing time be alive.

Welcome @saintmichael, glad to have you on board! I agree, we cannot even begin to imagine the potential, and power we have in our hands. Let's make sure we put it to good use. I know I will try.