Steemit billboard in times square

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit! This is my first ever post on Steemit and I would like to introduce you to my grand plan.

I want to rent space in Times Square and have the Steemit logo or some form of Steem associated content shown on the digital billboards.

Perhaps a logo animation, live posts, or something of that nature. I say we get @thebatchman to do the work for us (we pay him of course):
http://steemit.com/houdini/@thebatchman/first-steemit-visual-effects-plus-steemit-3d-wallpaper

I have created this post to hopefully raise enough funds to make this happen.

Whales - a couple of items to consider:

  1. This could only be a good thing for Steemit
  2. Imagine the publicity this would pull - the very fact that it could be crowdfunded in such a way would create dozens of news articles all over the world.
  3. This would be free advertising for Steemit.
  4. All you have to do is upvote and lets make history and world headlines

Industry estimates peg the monthly rates for the 11 spaces on the two landmarks at $200,000 to $350,000 each, so I figure we could get a week for 1/4 or maybe less of that. So if you are a whale, you should upvote the shit out of this post until you can make my vision, a reality. Imagine it. It's awesome right?

Seriously, if this does gain some traction, I will post updates on real costs and my progress on this project.

Please, share, upvote and comment if you would like to support this crazy idea!

#steemit #steem #money #whales #letsmakehistory #steemadvertising #advertising #crowdfund #crypto #bitcoin

Sort:  

Please come up with original ideas and quit trying to ride waves.

Take a hike dude. There is nothing new under the sun, everything you might think of has already existed in one way or another. No need to appoint your ass as a judge here

This has already been done? Where? Sorry I was not aware.