Sort:  

My understanding was that we use the voting power around 4 times quicker i.e we exhaust our voting power in 10 full powered votes instead of 40 - which I'm all for.

However, the UI at the very least is showing my most recent votes as worth ~$6.70, ~$6.50 down to the most recent one on this post of $5.95. Prior to the hard fork, I would have had to have made ~30 post and voted on all of them at full power to get one $6 payout...

Something seems off to me.

They mentioned something about the votes being relative to Steem power, rather than exponential. Top posters are seeing a decrease in value, while posters closer to the bottom will see an increase.

My votes are worth a lot more than I would expect. I wonder if the calculation is right

That's my worry - that there's a miscalculation and a lot more SBD / SP is being awarded than it should and that it throws the economics off - increases the supply unexpectedly; which would have quite a negative effect on the price of STEEM.
I'm not sure where you can see that value of all of the STEEM/SBD/SP that has been issued on a given day or who would know.

Let's see what we actually get paid