Sort:  

That would certainly secure things well! The images by themselves are pretty useless, but links from other accounts back to the Steemit account is pretty solid without having to use encryption. :)

Yes, people should at least verify from other accounts. I've seen some pretty bad attempts at impersonation, but some people won't bother to check.

As a PI I cannot help it. It's fun to me to look into people's accounts and verify them for myself. @cuteve can tell you about it. I was pestering her. LOL

I have seen some lazy attempts as well, @steevc. Using a stock image of a person holding a paper - with the watermark still on it and their name photoshopped in with a handwriting font..😕 and to think...All that "effort" could've been used for good.

I've seen stock photos that are obviously that of models too. Who are they kidding? haha Hey, I'm John Smith, look at my sexy body!!! ::shows an image of a dude from a muscle magazine::

Haha, yes...exactly! and some creative stuff like (image found at pexels.com)

That Font is Sketch Rockwell - Spotted this in a single search query. It's abundant.

😉 It's everywhere. I see it. Never fooled, but I love the effort.